The Pirate, The Crowd, and the Merrow

in The City of Neoxian2 years ago (edited)

Create your Fairy: Challenge

by @snook


BoatImage by jplenio from Pixabay


A Boat Full of Holes


In a tavern at a local fishing port

Pirate: Arrr, let me tell you me hearties about me fairy. It was a hot afternoon and me was in the middle of the sea in a boat full of holes.

*smashing his tankard on the table*

Person in the Crowd: "Why in bloody blazes where you in a sinking boat? or maybe it was your tub that you took out to sea!"

*crowd laughing*

Pirate: *lifts his pistol above his head and shot the ceiling*

*a chicken fell from above*

"Listen now, ye mangy seadogs, there was a storm! It took me far off the coast, and there me met — the fairy. Some would call her a mermaid, but I tell ye, she is an entirely different creature I say!"

*the crowd sat back and listened*

Pirate: "Ah, thar ye go... hehehe, now listen and listen well."

"This creature is called a 'Merrow'."

"Aye, Sea fairies some of ye Old Salts may know."

Crowd: "Aye!"

Pirate: "Aye! Akin to a mermaid... but this one has hair like fresh seaweeds and scales shimmering like a lush green lagoon..."

"...and like all Merrows this one has a red cap adorned with feathers."

*he put his feet on the chair and look each one on the eyes."

"Aye, I can still remember it like yesterday's breakfast."

***

img_20211208_192745.jpg
Sorry for the rough sketch, it has been "years" since I last draw... and I just want to show @takuris that I can draw more than stick figures 🤣 (it took me an hour to make the rough sketch but the finishing and detailing is what takes too much time, so I won't go there and Matrean is my other name)


Merrow

Pirate: *crying in the corner of his small boat full of holes*

"Oh please, great goddess of the sea... don't ye eat me!"

Merrow: *clinging on the side of the boat*

"Mister Pirate, I am but a humble Merrow."

Pirate: "Aha!"

*regained his courage*

"Me knew ye were a lowly Merrow all along, now get away! Need to get me boat to shore, before she sinks, and me end up in Davy Jones Locker."

Merrow: "You will not ask for help?"

*she dove beneath the boat and emerge on the other side*

Pirate: "BLIMEY!"

"Don't ye scare me like that lass."

"No! Me father told me of ye ilk, the sailors ye merrows help, never return."

*he started paddling and at times he took his bucket and threw overboard the water accumulating on the boat*

Merrow: *swimming on the side of the boat following him*

"I tell you what Mister Pirate, If you strike a deal with me not only will I help you get back to dry land but I will help you become a world renown pirate."

***

Captain

Person in the Crowd: *slams his tankard on the table*

"So, that is how you became a world renown pirate, by striking a deal with a sea wench!?"

Pirate: *smiled from ear to ear*

Door of the tavern slammed open

Crowd: *mouth wide opened, as they look at a young female captain, sporting the jolly rogers on her red tricorn hat, with her wavy green hair overflowing from her shoulders garnishing her black buccaneer coat*

Captain: *took out her pistols and started shooting the ceiling*

*chickens fell like rain*

*she spat out aiming straight towards the spittoon*

"You mangy seadog, didn't I tell you to make haste!"

Pirate: *cold sweat dripping down his forehead*

*Aye Captain! Me hearties are just — celebrating our safe return from sea."

*forcing a smile*

Captain: *pulled another pair of pistols and started shooting the ceiling... again*

*a part of the ceiling fell*

Pirate: "Aye Captain!"

*started running towards the exit*

Captain: *staring down the crowd*

*she spat at the spittoon again*

"You landlubbers better not think of laying a hand on my Pirate."

*she turned her back and walk out the tavern*

After the Captain left, the chickens stood up one by one and left the tavern

Crowd: *mouth still wide open*

FIN




Notes:

Pirate became a world renown pirate and retired happily on a small island.

Legend:

Character, “Spoken word”, ‘Unspoken word', *action*

( comment/side note )

sleeping_with_a_princess_banner.gif

Sort:  

This was a great story!!!
You made me smile and laugh and I THANK YOU so much for that!!

I LOVE your sketch too!!

Thank you, that was the purpose of the challenge wasn't it? to make people smile and laugh... and I thank you for giving me an opportunity to make some people smile.

also I thank @dreemsteem for inviting me here :)

P.S.

I LOVE your sketch too!!

This made me very happy!

It was the purpose!!!

I would LOVE to see a finished Sketch of what you started too!

Im so proud of you.

See mate, drawing with passion can do wonders for a post.

How did you know I drew it with passion!? 😲

!pizza and mug!

You develop a 6th sense if you do a specific thing enough times.

Similar to your wisdom in story telling and letters. Im da same but in art.

UwU just be sure to not overwork yourself especially if you don't primarily draw.

People who don't draw alot may experience fatigue if they draw for more than 30-min straight

UwU just be sure to not overwork yourself especially if you don't primarily draw.

People who don't draw alot may experience fatigue if they draw for more than 30-min straight.

Thank You, I'll take that to heart...

Congratulations @khoola! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.
You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you @hivebuzz, ♥️

and I have always appreciated your effort! Thank you!

You're welcome @khoola

BTW, your support for our proposal this year has been much appreciated but it will end in a few days!
Do you mind renewing your vote for 2022 on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner so we can keep up the good work!
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199
Thank you.

Sure, thank you for reminding me!

Edited: DONE! 😁

Thank you for your support @khoola, much appreciated! 👍

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tpkidkai.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

@tpkidkai, salamat dre,

truth be told, di ko inaasahan to... and alam ko fun run to para amg pasaya ng ng ilang tao.

Salamat isa kang tunay na NINJA!

✌️
!PIZZA
!LUV

thank you ma man!! for the pizza!

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@beyondhorizonmm(2/16) tipped @khoola (x1)
demotry tipped khoola (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Sounds like you may have known a pirate or two in your day 😁

hahaha, that would be a trade secret :)

Thank you for reading,

Oh. Khoola. nice to meet you in thealliance. Why tag become the city of neoxian instead of neoxian. !PIZZA

hahaha, I posted it on the the city of Neoxian community in Ecency, Didn't know about the much about other things