Planning a weekend to replenish my body and mind

Hello friends!

I guess many of you are already feeling exhausted in this middle of the week and asking for the weekend to come sooner. Well, I am having thoughts like this because this weekend, I have planned to go outside of my town after a long time and to visit the Kolkata city to bring some refreshment in my boring life. Being an online crypto gamer and blogger, I really like my work over 9-7 generic jobs. But a work is a work and after periodically doing it for weeks or months, your mind starts arguing with everything and start protesting for some excitement. I haven't got out for a good outing or even a good feast for weeks now and I guess my mind is signalling that SOS already into my system. So, I thereby decided to stick upon my plan to give me a break in this weekend an to go out and enjoy life.


IMG_3771.jpg

Raw Image
Shot on iPhone 12


The place where I live is an old town in West Bengal state, India. And for me, who is watching and interacting with the whole world throu internet and blockchain, the small places of enjoyment like visiting the nearby nature park or a dine-out in one of those local restaurants (from childhood to early middle age) start becoming boring, and the heart cries out for a fresh change. The photo I have shared above is the Shilaboti River that flows just besides my home. Took this picture while enjoying the mild breeze while standing on a bridge upon it. And if anyone wondering, those at the lower right corner are piles of bamboo strapped together, they float and gets transported to other places using the river water flow. Yup, without using any machines :)

Thou I have decided to visit the city this weekend, I haven’t think of any plans for the weekend. I will spend the night in my old mess, where I used to live during my post graduate and job hunting days. I have some cool friends there with whom I will meet first and then decide together. But if you ask me, Kolkata is a place where you can get the most delicious Indian, Continental and Chinese dishes in whole State so it will be worth to spend some money after a good feast with my friends at evening, maybe after we enjoy a film or some activities together.

I think it’s okay to give some time to yourself time to time. Both our mind and body works like an endless cycle, even when we are sleeping and don’t get rest. This increases stress, tension, anxiety and hence depression over time. And on top of that, I do like to visit new places and meet new people, try new food dishes .. but because of my accident and the covid situation, I haven't went to any good trip for tears now. Watching, talking or doing the same thing over and over for weeks without any new spark in life makes it more painful than even in a prison. When we visit new places, our mind get new feed and new informations.. so fresh that it gets excited and gives us joy!

Thou I have to hold my mind horses as My marriage has been fixed on January next year and there will be a big spending on the ceremony. If you are well known with Indian weddings, you can relate even more 😅. And after that, I am thinking to relocate to city with my wife and find better opportunities there. We are also planning for a good honeymoon in the mountains of Sikkim, but I hole the crypto market gets back on it’s good form soon enough.. or it will remain a dream.

Hope you liked my blog. What’s your opinion about visiting new places? Is it your thing or you prefer your comfortable Gaming chair and that box screen more than anything?

Have a great day!

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  

Twitter Link:

#posh


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.