Splinterlands - No Attack! (Weekly Battle Post)

This week's battle requirement is a bit odd at first glance. We are expected to use a monster with no attack ability there are not that many monsters on the list. However it does not take long for those who play the game know that one of the most popular no attack monsters is Lord Arianthus. Here is one battle of me using it and the results. Enjoy!

The Battle

The battle limited with 19 mana and with rule sets of close range and healed out it is easy to go with fire splinter. I had limited fire splinter summoner even though is my highest in my collection with a level 4 Inferno. Still my Daria was higher at level 4 so I went with Dragon summoner to gain as much of an advantage as I could in using my monsters to their fullest.

My Formation

Again with only 19 mana available to use I put myself with Arianthus followed by low mana monsters in Furious Chicken, Goblin Shaman, Kolbold Miner, Imp Bowman, and Lord of Fire. A mix of all three types of attack, melee, magic, and range that total of 9 in attack stats. The plan was to have Arianthus be front line defense while the remaining monsters although low in health they were to have the attack power necessary to knock out opponents' monsters.

My Opponent's Formation

My opponent also chooses fire splinter and starts off with Serpent of Flame followed by Elemental Phoenix and finishes with Goblin Shaman. They did not add Furious Chicken into their formation yet the their Phoenix and Serpent were in decent level for a Legend and Epic card respectively.

The Battle Results

Out of the gate my opponent's Phoenix damaged both Arianthus and knocked out my chicken. Yet my Kobold Miner had the last hit in first round that basically knocked out my opponent's Goblin Shaman. With my formation back to normal speed I had speed towards my advantage. Not much of a surprise my Arianthus was able to defend the hits from Serpent and Phoenix for a couple of rounds before being knocked out. It was enough for the remainder of my formation to have enough attack stats to knock out Phoenix and finish Serpent. I also lost Goblin but had enough to complete the win.

Arianthus was the unsung hero since it was able to hold up its defense from Phoenix. Without Arianthus I would have been open to straight roll over of my formation as none had much of any health or toughness. If you are interested in watching the match here is a link..

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

image.png

Twitted!

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations @mawit07! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!