Neoxian City: Writing Prompt #5

in The City of Neoxian11 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230416_211308.jpg
Hello Hivers,
We may have all experienced embarrassment in one way or another. Have you ever wished that the earth would just open up and swallow you? or wished to forget silly mistakes? In retrospect, some embarrassing situations can be fun to recall. We might or might not be able to smile and/or learn some lessons. With this in mind, we will introduce the fifth edition of the Neoxian City writing prompt.

This is a monthly event where a prompt is shared. You can write a story based on the prompt(s) below.

Before you get started, please read the following guidelines which can always be found in the #city-prompt.

Guidelines
a. Write your entries using the Neoxian City frontend.
b. Use #neoxianprompts as the first tag.
c. Posts should be in English and have 300 – 1000 words.
d. The usual Hive community rules are applicable - no plagiarism, no NSFW etc.
e. Only 1 entry is allowed.
f. Share your post link below in the comment section of the post.
g. Read and comment on the posts of the other writers.

Engagement is optional but we encourage you to read and comment on the posts of at least 2 other #neoxianprompts writers.

Neoxian City - Prompt #5

1.What is the most embarrassing thing that’s ever happened to you?

OR

2.You've sent an email to an important person (people) with embarrassing typos. What happened and how did you handle it.This story can be real or fictitious.

Please feel free to select one of the prompts and write your most fun, creative, original and engaging post.

Deadline – You have until Friday 19th May 2023 @ 8am UTC.

Prizes

  • The Top 5 posts will be rewarded in Hive (an equal share of the posts rewards), Neoxag or upvotes facilitated by our sponsors @neoxian, @bdvoter, @brofi, @xawi or @Ecency.

  • Early writers – the first 10 posts - can receive participation rewards via the native token of Neoxian City. The tokens can be used to upvote your posts, enter City giveaways etc. Be in the Top 10!

Contest

  • Share your creative ideas for a prompt! The best prompt selected will win 500 neoxags. Write a top prompt.
    Your winning prompt could become one of the prompts of a subsequent month!!!
    Share your prompt ideas in the Neoxian #city-prompt channel.

Become a Top-per!!

Have fun writing your stories. We are looking forward to reading your entries.

IMG_20230416_211340.jpg

If you have any questions - please do not hesitate to ask me in the comments or in the following Discord channels: Neoxian City – city prompt or in the Neoxian City – general-chat-english.

We are thankful to all our sponsors – Neoxian, BD Community, Brofi and xawi and Ecency.

Credits to @vickoly for designing the Neoxian City Prompt banner and to @shrazi for designing the Neoxian City Prompt image. Thank you.

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  

This is a beautiful prompt that made me remember an incident I would like to share with others. Here is my entry:

https://www.neoxian.city/@princessbusayo/i-felt-embarrassed-neoxian-city-writing-prompt-5

Thanks for the opportunity.

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for being the first to participate!!

Posted using Neoxian City

It's my pleasure. Such a beautiful prompt too 😍

Just as I read this I already feel embarrassed again thinking of that embarrassing moment.
I love the topic.

Posted using Neoxian City

Aww - then I will eagerly await your entry.

Posted using Neoxian City

Here is it .... hope to read an interesting/fun entries this month. Let's keep the entries coming 😇

Posted using Neoxian City

Yes - I am also looking forward to all the great entries for this prompt.

Posted using Neoxian City

Very nice prompt! And this is my first time here.😁 I want to share with you a funny and embarrassing story.

Two people met each other with an embarrassing moment, started with a mess?? https://peakd.com/hive-177682/@czander/neoxian-city-writing-prompt-5-what-is-your-problem-sir

Thank you! God bless!🙏😇

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

You're welcome po😁.God bless po🙏😇

Kindly explain what po means?

"Po" is the word we use here in the Philippines Ma'am @momogrow to show our highest respect in our conversation to others especially to elders and I am sorry I didn't explained it first. Please don't worry. I will not use it again. God bless!.

Aww that is a nice explanation and also a nice word. I was just not familiar with it. Blessings to you too.

See me thinking about every embarrassing moments I've had lol.

Nice prompt, looking forward to reading some funny entries

The topics are nice because I've had embarrassing moments
I'll jump on those challenges

This is really a wonderful initiative I must confess.

This is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-177682/@biyimi/a-day-to-forget-neoxian-city-writing-prompt-5

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

There is going to be a lot of funny read, that's for sure, let me go grab my popcorn and also think of mine, 😂

lol - yes you are right - enjoy and we will look forward to your entry.

Posted using Neoxian City

This is a wonderful prompt to write on, here is my entry.

I felt embarrassed on my matriculation day as my favorite shoe made me feel ashamed of myself. https://peakd.com/hive-177682/@rare-gem/neoxian-prompt-5-it-shouldn-t-have-been-on-my-happiest-day

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

You are welcome

Here is my entry for the prompt

https://www.neoxian.city/@merit.ahama/embarrassing-moment-there-s-this-one

Thanks, I enjoyed writing for this 🙂

Posted using Neoxian City

Here is my entry for the prompt, I have been looking forward to this day and I am glad to be participating again.

https://www.neoxian.city/@george-dee/one-of-the-days-i-questioned-my-existence

Thanks for giving us another amazing prompt.

Posted using Neoxian City

Hello, here is my entry and my first ever attempt on neoxiancity prompt :)

https://www.neoxian.city/@ramadhanight/my-most-embarassing-moment-or-neoxian-city-writing-prompt-5

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

It's some how Interesting to write about something that was very painful at some point, lol.

Please find my entry here
@thisisnativeboy/my-favorite-person-three-things

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

My pleasure 👍🏿

Greetings 🙏 the great city that never sleeps.

Here is my entry and I hope you will enjoy it.

https://www.neoxian.city/@funshee/a-long-time-ago-or-or-or-neoxian-city-prompt-5

Posted using Neoxian City

This is an experience I never shared before but when I saw the contest I decided to let it go
Here is my link
https://ecency.com/hive-177682/@princess-dara/the-most-embarrassing-moment

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

I reflected on many experiences before writing on this on.
https://peakd.com/hive-177682/@lightpen/totally-embarrassed

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

It's so delightful to welcome the fifth prompt. You're doing a great job. Keep up the good work.

Here is a link to my post.

https://www.neoxian.city/@vickoly/my-most-embarrassing-moment

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

Much appreciated 🙌

This is a very interesting topic. It may take a little more ounces of courage to admit or confess some embarrassing experiences hehe.

Lol yes I can imagine. Maybe next prompt is better. :-)

Remembering the most embarrassing thing that has happen to makes me laugh at myself again.
Here is my first entry link
https://ecency.com/hive-177682/@deborah-yelemu/my-most-embarrassing-experience

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

I decided not to be left out on this🙈

Here is my entry 👇
https://ecency.com/hive-177682/@kingsleyy/the-edited-error?referral=kingsleyy

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

haha a show i won't miss for the world to actually read others of cause cant wait to have fun

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

Thank you for thanking me,☺️ say is neoxian on discord if so can you kindly share the link.

Yes Neoxian city has a very active Discord. The link is above - but I hyperlinked it here for you as well.

Oh thanks will give it a shot

Finally able to write this, after my first draft got wiped off mistakenly😩

https://www.neoxian.city/@glorydee/i-shit-myself-at-the-exam-hall

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

nice prompts, glad to make it on time for this prompt, here is my entry:
https://www.neoxian.city/@rosecane/lots-of-embarrassing-situations-in-my-life
Good Luck everyone

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for hosting this amazing initiative!

Happy to make Top five in the previous round!

Here is my entry:
https://www.neoxian.city/hive-177682/@udezee/navigating-financial-hardships-the-unforgettable-embarrassing-incident

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

Hello, here is my participation for the neoxian prompts

https://ecency.com/hive-177682/@dwixer/my-most-embarrassing-moment

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks for your participation

Posted using Neoxian City

Hello @nainaztengra - please note the following above:

Deadline – You have until Friday 19th May 2023 @ 8am UTC.

An amazing prompt filled with nostalgia. My entry: https://peakd.com/hive-177682/@headwan/failed-attempt-an-embarrassing-moment

Hello @headwan - please note the following above:

Deadline – You have until Friday 19th May 2023 @ 8am UTC.

Oh, who did I miss that.

Congratulations @momogrow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 4500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

One of the most interesting events of the city, finally here is my entry https://www.neoxian.city/@protokkol/playing-smart-became-an-embarrassment-or-or-phone-call-prank-gone-wrong

Posted using Neoxian City

Better late than never.

Hello @protokkol - please note the following above:

Quote Deadline – You have until Friday 19th May 2023 @ 8am UTC.

Posted using Neoxian City

Thanks, Sure i saw that. But
it's better late than never. Just had to drop it.

-Hello everyone! Thank you for this beautiful opportunity..so many great articles to read about this topic! Have a blessed day!🙏

Hello @aimharryianne - please note the following above:

>DeadlineYou have until Friday 19th May 2023 @ 8am UTC.

Ahw I am sorry..its ok..will just participate on the next prompt! Have a blessed day!🙏

I will look forward to your entry next month. Have a blessed day as well.

-Its my pleasure to participate @momogrow Have a blessed day!🙏

Nice prompt, let me check through my archive and see the embarrassing moment I've passed through.