You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Navigating Financial Hardships: The Unforgettable Embarrassing Incident

Our parents always do their best to give us a good life, but unfortunately, they can't control some situations that are encountered most of the time. You did well by using the limited budget you had to purchase a second-hand model, but unfortunately it couldn't help you with your presentation.However,I admire the effort of the students and teachers when you felt embarrassed; their positive action did help you a lot, I think. But I would love to know: how was the result of your presentation? Good or bad?

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  

I received an average score for my project's presentation, all thanks to my teacher who actually believed that I worked hard regardless of the unexpected outcome. I appreciate her for encouraging and permitting her students to make mistakes and learn in a practical way.

I also appreciate the lesson I learnt from the financial limitations I had to deal with during my project presentation, it prompted me to think critically for solutions and make tough decisions.

Furthermore, I agree with you on the efforts made by parents to offer their children a good life but like you mentioned life is full of uncertainties.

I appreciate your interest to find out the final result of my project's presentation.

Nkem, Thank you for taking the time to read and share your thoughts on this post.

Thanks for the detailed reply to my comment 😇👍