You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When we fall asleep, where do we go?

Hey, man. I think I understand how it may be for you. it is similar to situation at this point in my life.

What about your RV? I remember you were renovating that some months ago.

Truth is, my lifestyle is mosty very little walking and lots of sittle and working looking at screens. I needed to change that, and so I am taking exercises and being more concious about my sleep routine. It's not be going as planned in the past week, but such is life as things happen, you know.I am restabilizing now anyway.

Sort:  

In fact, I bought my converted van about 3 years ago. When I bought it, it was already fitted out and allowed me to make a few nice trips. I modified a few areas of my layout to improve functionality.

A few months ago, I had to dismantle it completely to take it to the garage for a check-up. So what you saw a few months ago was disassembly + reassembly. Since then, it's been going pretty well, even though I broke down 2 months ago. The repairs weren't very expensive.

Right now, I'm working on another project: fitting out a tiny house. That's what keeps me moving a bit in my days. It's the same as going to the gym, because I'm lifting weights, walking, bending down, getting into positions that make me work on my flexibility and so on. So it's a good thing.

But like you, my work consists mainly of being behind a screen. Setting up my tiny house takes up about 2 hours of my day. Which isn't much. But I think it's pretty good.

It's not be going as planned in the past week, but such is life as things happen, you know

Haha yes, I know what you mean. And that's ok, we also need to let life do its thing and add a little flexibility to our routines.