There Is A Message In Every Disappointment

images - 2020-07-24T070816.843.jpeg

image

Who would have imagined that my relationship would be broken 3 months after engagement; talk more of finding out he has gotten another woman pregnant already and about to marry her? Seriously, we don't look like what we have been through. ( They now have a son)

The relationship was promising. It was a long-distance relationship and you can imagine the stress and all the energy involved to keep it afloat. Just when you think the heavens are beginning to smile at you, that's when hell will be busy doing "entanglement" ontop your head

I can still hear the voice of that fellow in my head still saying, " I'm sorry, Nne.

Then, I had seen it as a work of the enemy. Even it was, God used them to fulfil His plan for my life just like He used Judas to bring Jesus to the cross. I remember feigning "superwoman" only to cry when I'm alone. It was very hurting especially when you have broadcasted the whole engagement thing as " radio without battery." ( Never announce your process too early until success is achieved).

Looking back now, I thank God for bringing me out of that relationship because by now, it would have been a disaster. Disaster in the sense that my purpose and passion for the Lord would have been utterly destroyed. Then, I lacked knowledge and understanding of who I am and what God has called me. I never understood the essence of a relationship. All I knew was that I was in a relationship with a good man who loved me and treats me right: not knowing there was more to that. ( This is a teaching for another day)

Not all heartbreaks and disappointments are from the devil. Some are God's way of saving you from what will kill it. I call it the favour of God; not all favour is pleasant. Next time you see yourself struggling in your relationship or maybe going through a heartbreak, kindly ask yourself, " What is God trying to tell me? Is it His own way of warning me or protecting me from a danger I do not know?"

In every disappointment, there is a message. Learn to understand what language it is speaking. Don't force your way into relationships or try to manage it. You'll get disappointed along the way. Moreover, learn to trust God in every process. He created you and He knows you. He also knows what is right for you or not, and He so much loves you to allow anything to destroy you. So if your relationship didn't work out well or is not working according to plan, just trust God and believe that He is working out everything for your good.