You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Revelation I Feel Compelled To Share

in The City of Neoxian20 days ago

When he left after doing the repairs, I had my TV to watch again, but I was still thinking about how almost everyone in the world was in good health, but I was the odd one out.

As we are subjective, most of the time we see our problems as the biggest, nobody has a bigger problem than us... To be honest, I was feeling the same last week at the meetup in Hamburg... I didn't have enough sleep during the weekend, I had a bad migraine, and in the end, on the last day, I went to the hotel room to take a rest while others went to visit the city and the museum... It sucked a lot as I felt like an outsider, like a person who always has some issue and just complicates things to myself, and people in my surrounding... I was literally pissed off on myself and how can I be like that!

In the end, it is what it is... The only thing that I can do about is to try to keep myself healthy as much as possible, to not make it worse than it is, and live with it! I was complaining about my health, while others have much bigger issues, but they don't complain! That's a huge difference... After a while, I realized that many have much worse living conditions than me, but they don't "share that"... Realizing that, it helped me to appreciate more the support that I have, and the health that I have!

Sorry about the long comment... and me complaining... 🙂

Sort:  

You're not complaining, you could relate and that's why this post meant a lot to you. Some people might read and pass and it wouldn't mean anything to them. Your issues had let you to have a deeper reflection of life and sometimes these reflections come as a result of the challenges we face. Even in the midst of a meetup, you still could fill that you were singled out and this made you reflect on your health.
It's the same with me. I know my prognosis affects my daily life, sometimes the complications worry me, but there are people who have it worse and for this, I just find closure and give thanks and appreciate this in my own way.

Thank you for this piece, and the curation