B&W Rescue…

de_meir_zw.jpg

Today is the first day after the lockdown that the cafes and restaurants are allowed to open... and of course the weather does not cooperate. It's raining cats and dogs here... after weeks of sunny weather where we were locked up we can't even enjoy a nice beer on a sunny terrace now that we’re allowed to…

And taking new photos outside is also a problem... street photography without people is, well, not really interesting...

Fortunately, I have tons of photos that I still have to edit. Like this one... you can call it a pre-corona photo of the city center of Antwerp… from a time when wearing a mask was a typical Asian phenomenon, completely unknown to us... (things can change 😉)

Actually, I almost threw out this photo ... the quality was really bad because I shot it through the window of an apartment building. The windows of those apartments were all covered with some kind of film meant to filter the sunlight...
A great idea of course ... just a pity that that film wasn’t really time-resistant. As a result, large spots appeared all over the windows that gave the final photo a green, and in some places, a red appearance… Impossible to correct that…
Except by turning it into B&W… what I did today
And I must say, I’m pretty satisfied with the end-result… What do you think?


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

I usually don't pay much attention to art posts like these, but this one caught my eye. I really find this fascinating especially because it's so relevant in these odd times between lockdown, panic, riots, and everything just being black and white. You really have talent my friend, especially since you got me talking like I can even appreciate art, because I know I don't!

Keep it up and here is some additional support from my friends @tipu curate

well I guess I ran out of tipu votes for today, but I tried! :)

Yeah... I'm in the middle of my B&W period apparantly 😉
Thanks a lot for passing by and taking the time to comment... appreciated 👍
And yes, you tried... I'll try too... !BEER 😉


Hey @cryptoknight12, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 9 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Really great picture...I like this kind pictures...i mean the angle,distance and height. We look the situation like a bird.

Have a nice day...

Makes me think... I urgently have to go for a technical check-up of my wings 😉😂
!BEER


Hey @xxxthorxxx, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

That's strange, isn't it? Now that you can go you somehow don't want to.

But believe me, my friend, this will change and soon the streets will be full of people again. Here you wouldn't think of any crisis anymore, if there were not signs around to take care and wear masks, and quite some people are wearing these ugly blue things in their face all the time. They would certainly look better in black&white like your photo does 😉

Hope you and your family are well, my friend, and you have a great week in the "new normal" 😊


Cheers and !BEER

I refuse to wear such an ugly blue mask! That's why I ordered a nice white one with the hive logo where you also placed an order 😉
The problem is: it will be delivered somewhere in the first half of July 🤔
But maybe that's good news... I'm sure I'll have a lot success wearing it when corona has left the building 😂
And who knows... maybe I will need it in september, in the case of a second wave...😱😱😱

BTW... what are you doing here? Shouldn't you be "playing honestly" somewhere else 😉
!BEER

I have had such a blue thing once on my face, but only for 5 seconds ;)

My daughter has made some very good looking masks in her fashion school which I could wear, but I prefer my tubular scarf (I hope this translation is correct ;) which I wear when I ride my motorbike anyway.
I thought of buying the Hive mask too and maybe I will order it with the cap or coffee mug which I'd like to have.

That reminds me that I completely forgot to take some photos of the Hive shirts I bought. Maybe nect week when the sun shines again ;)

Second wave? Our politicians believe that there won't be a second wave, but I'm not so sure when I look at the people on the streets... nobody seems to care anymore, but we'll see in Autumn and this time we all will be prepared.

BTW I have already played today ... as honest as I could ;) lol


Cheers and !BEER

Alone...or with your honest hacker-team? 😉😂
Anyway, tell them to prepare themselves...soon version 2 of the game will come out... They'll have a lot of code to rewrite 😆
!BEER

Yes, I'm playing completely along and honestly ;)
Aren't the hackers helping you coding? Didn't they implement a bug that made me lose the last game?

I think I won't hire them anymore and will try to play honestly from now on, although cheating makes more fun 😂


Cheers and !BEER

Nah, I don't need hackers... most of the time I hack myself... and I get really pissed of when that happens... 😂

!BEER

Then you have to punish yourself if something doesn't work 😂


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @pixelfan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10000 replies. Your next target is to reach 10500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!