Cleared the final hurdle: Is this THE END?

in The City of Neoxian13 days ago (edited)

Hello and welcome back to my blog.

I think it's been more than a couple of weeks since I shared the update on our Minetest World (Mineclone game) hosted by the Neoxian City. In the previous post, I shared with you how I found the end portal.

Let me start with where I left off last
time. We found the portal room but spent all our Eyes of Ender to either find this room or fill up the slots of the portal. You see, all the 12 slots have to be filled with special items called the "Eyes of Ender".

How do you create these eyes of Ender? From combining Blaze Powder and Ender Peral.

Now, how do you get both of these? Well, Ender Pearl is relatively easy to get, all you have to do is hunt Enderman, they can be found roaming anywhere in the world, even the outer surface world and caves. But getting Blaze Power is the real challenge. They are made from Blaze rods that are only obtained by killing Blazes and these are only found in the deadly nether biome.



I have been in the nether before but that place was a maze and the last time I was there it was a bad experience. I thought I had enough Blaze rod that time but no, I should have taken more. But this time I had a good plan.

The plan was to go into the nether with enough Travel Boxes so I can get back to the overworld if things go south. And once I set up the travel box in places close to the nether fortress (home of Blazes) it would be an easy task to go back and forth!

Okay, let's move on to the execution part, I looked at my chest to see if I have Travel Boxes but no. So, I saw the recipe again and I didn't have the required things. I had neither emeralds nor diamonds.



Emeralds were easy, I just had to trade some sticks to get them from one of my captures slave villagers. It was super easy, I got 6 emeralds and he refused to sell me more. 6 was more than enough! For each travel box, I needed one diamond, one block of gold, one emerald, one block of redstone and four glass blocks. It is not easy to get all these things but the travel box is such an OP thing it is worth spending all of this.

I mined and mined and mined and mined until I felt exhausted and then again mined and mined and.... must have taken me half an hour to find two blocks of diamond. What a damn luck! Sometimes you will find them in 2 mins and sometimes it takes ages.

But the best thing was I had a 'Fortune III' Pickaxe so every ore I mine would have chances to drop multiple items. There were two blocks only but these gave me 3 diamonds each. Looked like my luck was back on my shoulder.

And LOOK! I made 4 travel boxes! These were more than enough for my needs.

Going into the nether is always a risky thing, you will see lakes of hot lava, deadly mobs and tough terrain with very few resources like food and wood.

While some biomes are very deadly like the Soul Sand Valley, which is fully exposed and deadly Ghasts make your life hell, some biomes are not that bad. You can still find trees growing in this hell. Just don't ask me how, because not a drop of water is present here.

I roamed through the valleys of this deadly Nether in hopes of finding clues of nether fortress or blaze rods. I didn't take a screenshot with coordinates the last time I found it and nether is so confusing it is so hard to find a small structure like that again.

But at least I found a huge chunk of Bone blocks. I mined a lot of them with caution. You don't want to become an easy target of the fireballs from Ghasts. These buggers can come flying from anywhere.

And not long after that I recognised the familiar terrain and found the nether fortress. It was just a one-column structure not like anything you see in Minecraft.

I set up the Travelbox right there and teleported back to the overworld to get more supplies. It wasn't that difficult to kill those blazes because I had enough fire resistance potions.

Btw, I like the pink walls of this cute house with the backdrop of dark sky.

Okay, enough stalling and back to work. I got 7 blaze rods this time which are more than enough for making the remaining 3 Eyes of Enders and using them as fuel for my brewing stand later in the game. I can always go back and kill more blazes now.

I filled up all the remaining eyes of Ender which lit up the portal! Ah, what a beautiful view. It took a lot of time but this is going to be amazing. Do you know what is on the other side of the portal? A freaking Dragon!

But I was not prepared enough to kill the dragon. I just wanted to see the spawn area on the other side, if it is exposed and close to the dragon, I might not get enough time to set up a travel box. But if it is far away I can quickly place that and connect it to my travel network.

I jumped in the portal holding a travel box in my hand and praying for getting a good spawn.

And see this, it was a perfect spawn. Well, not close to the dragon. It was as perfect as it could have been.

Finally, the Ender Dragon! As I got to the surface, I saw it flying towards me. No way I was defeating a Dragon with Iron tools and an infinite enchanted bow. I ran back to the travel box and teleported back to the safety of my sweet home.

Maybe we will organise an event and all the players will try to kill it simultaneously. It would be fun!

Wish us luck in this epic battle!

If you want to play along with us as well, join us in the Neoxian's discord server and come to #minetest chat. We will have you sorted out.

Thanks for reading...

Until next time...

Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the open-source game: Minetest.
  • Text dividers are from @cryptosharan.

I am part of these awesome communities/servers on Hive. Feel free to join.


Click on the banner to join


Click on the banner to join


Sort:  

Congratulations @pravesh0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 7750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

I didn't last alive in the underworld for even 1 minute... I left all my materials lying around, but not even with a shield, so... I want to get ready to go back and explore there. It must be fun and full of mysteries.
The pink house looks amazing, I hope to see pictures of the dragon.

I didn't share the picture of the dragon because it would be way more exciting to see it in the game for the first time if you have not seen it yet.

Thank you for the compliments.

The Nether world is very difficult!

Wow, you are real gamer 💪💪
By reading your blog, it looks easy and I know its not that easy HAHA
And for me, its way tooooo Hard but I will try for it 😅 and hopefully see that dragon in next 50 years 😁😁 (kidding...)

BookMarked for checking back later...

It was not easy, the blog is several hours of play...haha

I have a travel net box which can take you straight to the dragon if you have a death wish...haha

HEHE death wish 😅😅
You are too good with tip tap thing 😂 not only tip tap like Uncle, you did pretty well...

Finding village, find nether world etc. etc. and now you are in front of Dragon HAHA