Minetest Diary: One step closer to the Ender Dragon!

Hello and welcome back to my blog.

It has been a long long time since I last wrote a Minetest post. There is a minetest server (Mineclone game) hosted by the Neoxian City and many of the citizens have come and settled in a village.

The village has been growing up slowly, you can see some of the houses from the screenshots. (Just don't go into the stone one... it's a mine and not a small one either xD)

As you can probably guess from the screenshots, it looks a lot like Minecraft and rightfully so. It is an open-source clone of Minecraft built from Scratch and most of the things are quite identical if not similar. If you know how to play Minecraft you will do great here. Anyway, it is a survival world and I have been gathering resources for some time to find an ender portal and prepare myself for the fight with the Dragon (in the End dimension).

But before all that let me show you my farm. I made this way early into this survival world and it has most of the crops you would need to grow.

Making the Eyes of Ender was tough and finding the End portal took way longer than I expected. If you know how to create an "Eye of Ender", you can throw it in the air and it will guide you to the End portal. I spent a bit too much on finding it.

The portal was more than 2000 blocks away towards the south. The portal room contains a portal with slots that can be filled up with Eyes of Ender and you need to fill all the slots to light this portal. By the time I reached here, I was left with just one.

Usually, there are good chances that some of the slots are generated with Eyes of Enders fitted inside them but this one had none. Maybe it is just one of those things that differs in Minetest.

The modding community is good too and we just had a new thing added to the game, a 'Travel Box'.

The recipe for this item is pretty tough, it includes some expensive gems like an emerald and diamond which are not that easy to find. These are the quick-travel location endpoints and you have to set up each by going to that location and making another one and placing them down. So, one has to have two boxes for them to be useful.

I just had enough supply for creating one so I needed to make more and find a Village to trade some items for Emerald to those villagers.

At first, I thought I would find some Emeralds near the "mob spawners" in the chests, but no, I found some good loot but none Emerald or Diamonds.

I would take Golden Apples though, they are one of the best food in the game! Finding a snow Biome next to a valley of flowers was a good experience. I love both of these biomes and they were almost blending into one.

After a couple of hours of searching and travelling, I finally found the Village. It was a snow village on top of a hill.

It was a big one but almost empty. It seemed like the monsters had already got most of the villagers before me. Many houses were just abandoned. I even found a church (?) in that village.

I was afraid that the village was all empty, but I was so relieved after seeing a confused villager roaming just outside a building. I think he was trying to hide from me.

This was a very big village, half of the village was down in the valley and the other half was on the mountain or maybe they were supposed to be two different villages generated very close to each other.

I found two more guys living in the same building so I blocked them exit and they are now stuck in that house for the rest of their lives. I just did it for their safety (Damn, I sound like a dictator xD).

They were not impressed with this decision. But I was the one with the weapons in mind hand so they couldn't do anything.

One of them was a Fletcher and selling an emerald for 32 sticks. I sold him enough until he was fed up with this trade.

And did I mention, there was a library too and a Blacksmith house too!? This village had everything, even two water wells.

I went mining close to the village for Diamonds and found them pretty soon too! Yay! Diamonds! Who doesn't love diamonds...right?

This was the time I finally created some TravelBoxes. I had enough gold blocks looted from chests and ruined nether portals.

I went back to the Portal Room and then travelled back to my house to set up one travel net at each of the places.

I had more Blaze Rods and Ender Pearls to make Eyes of Ender (used to activate the End Portal) so I made some Eyes and teleported to the End Portal only to realise that I was still short of them.

I just need to create 3 more but I have to go back into the dangerous nether and it would be a tough challenge. The last time I went there, I was stuck there for days.

Wish me luck as I activate this End Portal and finally face the Ender Dragon!

If you want to play along with us as well, join us in the Neoxian's discord server and come to #minetest chat. We will have you sorted out.

Thanks for reading...

Until next time...

Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the open-source game: Minetest.
  • Text dividers are from @cryptosharan.

I am part of these awesome communities/servers on Hive. Feel free to join.


Click on the banner to join


Click on the banner to join


Sort:  

ZAAAmn i was about to say YOOOOOOOOOOOOO YOUR PLAYING MINECRAFT!

But yeah I have been hearing about this Minetest thing. HUHUHUHU i can finally play it without having to pay money money.

Granted i have the cracked Minecraft PE on my phone.

Minecraft is so fun... Looovvve it! I wasted so many hours on both Minecraft and Minetest and will gladly waste more 😁

If you had fun, no time was wasted. Rather it was time well spent.

😼

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 8.75% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Guau pense que estabas jugando minecraft pero con algun pack de textura asi que fue una gran sorpresa leer que era un clon jajaja hay algun cambio aparte o tiene las mismas mecanicas que el original. Yo hace rato que quiero probar packs de texturas o shaders en minecraft solo que vengo postergando el asunto.