A Prank To Remember

It was early in the morning and neither me nor my husband hadn't gotten up from bed. Babe we need to talk, I tapped him. Hah! This early? He exclaimed! Of course there is no better time babe, I chipped in "Hmm! This must be serious and come to think of it, this is actually the first time you said we need to talk and I feel so comfortable but previous times, I swear babe, my mind always beats faster because I feel I have done something wrong or so, said my husband.

Deep within me, I was like "This man is not serious, I looked at him and smiled....God! What on earth will I tell this man that will make him feel he is in trouble or even make his heart beat faster? After all, today is April fool's day. As I listened to him, I kept thinking within myself. Initially, I would have just gone straight to tell him what exactly I wanted to tell him which was of course something positive and romantic but his statement took me in search of something negative.

20240314_161158_0000.png
Source
Finally! I found something! I am sure this one will make his heart beat, if not cut😂 the thought of his reaction when he will hear what I wanted to say alone made me to pity him. I knew if I played my cards well, my message will break him but I was so bent on still saying it probably because I wanted to see his reaction

Babe, "I have been lying here since, waiting for you to say something" "babe, I thought you said you wanted us to talk"? My husband, who was so anxious to hear what I wanted us to talk about, kept on disturbing. Immediately, I snapped out of my thoughts, Oh well, hehe! now is the time to let the cat out of the cage. I cleared my throat and I began.....

"Look babe, I don't know how to tell you this but in either ways, I will have to tell you, I don't know if I can still continue on this journey with you" 😢 Which journey?

He asked looking shocked and at the same time, anxious, I could read his reaction and tell that he was already getting down. I felt like stopping and telling him it was all a joke but then the feeling of seeing his reaction at the end of the conversation pushed me forward. "This whole marriage of a thing, I am tired babe" I said pretending to be sad. God! I still could not forget his look, it totally broke him, he kept asking if I was seriously about it and why...I have never seen my husband so broken

20240314_140045_0000.png
Source

I was hurt seeing him in such mood but hey, I was enjoying the whole moment of the drama. 🫣 however, I needed to end the drama before some body's son do something silly. Immediately, I shouted "APRIL FOOL" he couldn't believe it was April fool, he asked "babe what's that"? Like, what did you mean "what's that? Hello! Today is 1st of April 2022, which signifies official April fool's day.😜 I said giving him a wink and a tongue.

But babe, you know that was an expensive joke, right? Asked my husband, 1000 thoughts were running through my head, in fact, at a point, I felt I was going to run mad! I will never forget this day" My hubby said putting his head down.
Well, I am glad you didn't, I chipped in giving him a glance of smile

His reaction that day only made me realise that "hey, this man loves you and he doesn't want to lose you, at least not now, not tomorrow".

Thank you for reading my blog, I hope you enjoyed reading through

p.s This is my first posting in the city of Neoxian and ofcourse joining the prompt as well🫣I open to corrections where necessary.

img_0.7463852197169042.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @queenkong! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you 😊

Stay motivated @queenkong! You're making excellent progress towards your target. Keep buzzing!

Thankyou buzz

Women do this with every given opportunity, you just needed to catch his attention.

Haha! I tell you....Why are you sounding like you have done it before?😏

Telling one's husband that the realationship is over could be a very costly prank. It is emotionally jarring and not child's play even on April Fool's day. Your husband is right that it was an "expensive joke" which he said he will not forget.
The day can he full of light-hearted jesting but one has to be careful how pranks are chosen and the impact they can have.

NB - for guidance regarding writing please refer to The Ink Well community.

Posted using Neoxian City

Lol! I wouldn't dare try such Prank with him...Prank are really not good at all.

Thankyou 😊 Thank you for the guidance, I will do well to visit the ink well community

Ahaaa!
That must have really cut his heart,
Pity his heart naw if not him.
Please take it easy on him if there's gonna be a next time ooo.

Lol! You know one thing about prank is that, only the originator gets to enjoy the moments, the receiver doesn't....I still feel like pranking him again sha

Lol....
But don't get so used to it ooo.😂😁..