Music of the Day : Blondie - Heart Of Glass | Rising Star Giveaway - Reward 15000 Starbits (Ends 16 May UTC)


Source

"Heart of Glass" is a song by the American band Blondie, released on September 23, 1978. It was written by Chris Stein and Deborah Harry and produced by Mike Chapman. "Heart of Glass" is featured on Blondie's third studio album, Parallel Lines. "Heart of Glass" received critical acclaim around the world, and Blondie also released several versions of it.

Blondie - Heart Of Glass

Lyrics

[Verse 1]
Once I had a love and it was a gas
Soon turned out had a heart of glass
Seemed like the real thing, only to find
Mucho mistrust, love's gone behind

[Verse 2]
Once I had a love and it was divine
Soon found out I was losing my mind
It seemed like the real thing but I was so blind
Mucho mistrust, love's gone behind

[Chorus]
In between, what I find is pleasing and I'm feeling fine
Love is so confusing, there's no peace of mind
If I fear I'm losing you, it's just no good
You teasing like you do

[Instrumental Bridge]

[Verse 1]
Once I had a love and it was a gas
Soon turned out had a heart of glass
Seemed like the real thing, only to find
Mucho mistrust, love's gone behind

[Chorus]
Lost inside, adorable illusion and I cannot hide
I'm the one you're using, please don't push me aside
We could've made it cruising, yeah

[Bridge]
(Da-da-da, da-dum-da-dum-da, da-dum-da-da-da
Da-dum-da-dum-da, da-dum-da-da-da, da-dum-da-dum-da)
Yeah, riding high on love's true bluish light
Oooh-ah-ah, oooh-ah-ah, oooh-ah-ah, oooh-ah-ah

[Verse 3]
Once I had a love and it was a gas
Soon turned out to be a pain in the ass
Seemed like the real thing only to find
Mucho mistrust, love's gone behind

[Outro]
Oooh-ah-ah, oooh-ah-ah, oooh-ah-ah, oooh-ah-ah

Songwriters: Chris Stein / Deborah Harry
Source

"Heart of Glass" is one of the best dance songs of all time and also has qualitative and historical significance. Even though it was released almost half a century ago, it still remains one of the best dance songs, and the song has been covered by many artists, including Gisele Bundchen & DJ Bob Sinclar and Miley Cyrus. Miley Cyrus also sings it perfectly, but the pleasure of listening to it from Blondie is completely different. I love the musical spirit of the 80s and this is a dance song that sheds light on the 80s.

Blondie - Heart Of Glass (Disco Version)

Miley Cyrus - Heart Of Glass (Live from the iHeart Festival)

Gisele & Bob Sinclar - Heart of Glass

Enjoy the music and stay with Love

Question of the Day : What do you think of the song "Heart Of Glass"? If you don't have an answer to this question, You can talk about your favorite song or anything related to music in your comment.

My Current Stats on Rising Star Game & NFT Pack Opening

Today 3 more cards were added to my collection.

Giveaway And Rules (Win 10000 (+5000) Starbits)

To participate in today's giveaway, just leave a comment and answer the question of the day. In addition, comments containing at least 2 sentences (20 words) will earn an additional +5000 Starbits. Also I won't accept one or two word and irrelevant comments. Good luck.

  • Everybody commenting before 23:59:59 UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) on 16 May 2024 will be included into the giveaway.
  • If your risingstargame username is different put it in your comment.
  • Upvote, follow and reblogs are not required, but your upvotes, tips and reblogs are welcome so this Giveaway can reach more people.
  • You can follow me so you don't miss my other giveaways.
  • I will use the Hive random comment picker to determine the winner. (Exclude bots will be set to selected.)

Good Luck to All Participating

Results of Last Giveaway

The post that is the subject of the giveaway : Click for the post

Congratulations @jfang003 your reward has been sent.

Other participants: @walarhein, @imfarhad, @joseal2020, @stamato, @akiraymd, @subidu, @tydynrain, @hatdogsensei, @henruc, @tin.aung.soe, @buzzking, @yokosuna,

Please read the rules, if you don't follow the rules, I ignore them even if you win.

Thanks to everyone who participated. You can follow all the giveaways on my blog

Notification List :

@olaf.gui, @bitandi, @ydaiznfts, @joseal2020, @noroi, @yeckingo1, @alexvan, @rimurutempest, @servelle, @imfarhad, @ianballantine, @rayius, @pero82, @isnochys, @thebighigg, @dubble, @fredkese, @henruc, @kryptofire, @hatdogsensei, @dk1trade, @jfang003, @vaynard86, @stranger27, @blitzzzz, @tin.aung.soe, @tinyputerboy, @hoosie, @pirulito.zoado, @qoogohome, @supriya.gupta, @tydynrain, @dafusa, @pousinha, @lwinlwinmyint, @pulubengdugs, @akiraymd, @pregosauce, @mario02, @loxavius, @wazock, @middle-earthling, @stamato, @walarhein, @lumpiadobo, @healjoal, @ladymisa, @coquicoin, @alexisgr93, @daethical, @celi130, @monsterbuster, @subidu, @kurogan, @rishabhshukla, @javss, @memess, @ykyan2, @lightbruce17, @edskymiguel, @myintmo.shweyi, @ramindi1, @arieruzzzz, @baburamg, @gs1, @waynechuasy, @kraki, @circlebubble, @esbat, @arngrim281, @coquicoin-leo, @nietokilll, @fotonorway8, @maurojd, @catotune, @upstaked, @cursephantom, @yankosoito, @peniel2010, @getthismonkey, @emeka4, @guurry123, @josevall901, @mimismartypants, @geneeverett, @smallcircle, @graat

Not : If you want to be on the notification list or leave, let me know in the comments.

RisingStarHR.png

For STARBITS Trading, you can visit LeoDex, Tribadex, Hive-Engine.

For STARPRO Trading, you can visit LeoDex, Tribadex, Hive-Engine.

RisingStarHR.png

If you want to join the Rising Star Game, my reference link

Thanks To Everyone Who Supported.

Thank you for reading
@rtonline

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @rtonline! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

count me in

thanks

@henruc

Debbie Harry's vocals are the centerpiece, with her emotive and nuanced delivery conveying a sense of vulnerability and longing.

risingstarwinner.png

Congratulations @henruc your reward has been sent.

all of those performers are amazing. i really like the voice of Miley
count me in again
@stamato

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@tin.aung.soe(1/10) tipped @rtonline

count me in @jfang003

It's a good track and the lyrics/vocals are great.

Thanks

i love the vibes the song brings

music is catchy. Good song too :-)

Count me in again thanks
@yokosuna
"Heart of Glass" is a sonic gem that seamlessly fuses disco vibes with punk edge, creating a timeless anthem that still captivates listeners today. Debbie Harry's sultry vocals, coupled with the infectious rhythm, make it a must-have on any playlist.

Cool lyrics

I am in

Thanks for the chance!

@daethical

definitely something you won't forget. sounds great.

Congratulations @jfang003! Count me in for another round, please! Thank you so very much!

Heart of Glass is one of those songs that I've known since I was a child, and both the original and the disco versions are very familiar to me. It's not one of my favorite songs, but I do appreciate it. 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

@tydynrain

OMGGGGGGG NEVER KNEW GISELE HAD A SONG HAHAHA
Honestly, I enjoyed the music video very much, not so much the song 🤣
I don't plan on listening to this song again, Gisele should stick to what she does best maybe hehe.
@buzzking

Count me in ^^ @subidu

It own my soul, I'm really impressed, this reminds me of the real music time