Music of the Day : Tina Turner - What's Love Got To Do With It | Rising Star Giveaway - Reward 15000 Starbits (Ends 10 May UTC)

in The City of Neoxianlast month (edited)


Source

"What's Love Got to Do with It" is a song recorded by singer, songwriter, and actress Tina Turner for her fifth studio album Private Dancer and released in May 1984. It was written by Graham Hamilton Lyle and Terry Britten and produced by Terry Britten. "What's Love Got to Do with It" was a huge success worldwide, reaching number one on many charts.

Tina Turner - What's Love Got To Do With It

Lyrics

[Verse 1]
You must understand, oh, the touch of your hand
Makes my pulse react
That it's only the thrill of boy meetin' girl
Opposites attract

[Pre-Chorus 1]
It's physical
Only logical
You must try to ignore that it means more than that
Oh

[Chorus]
What's love got to do, got to do with it?
What's love but a second-hand emotion?
What's love got to do, got to do with it?
Who needs a heart when a heart can be broken?

[Verse 2]
It may seem to you that I'm acting confused
When you're close to me
If I tend to look dazed, I've read it someplace
I've got cause to be

[Pre-Chorus 2]
There's a name for it
There's a phrase that fits
But whatever the reason, you do it for me
Oh

[Chorus]
What's love got to do, got to do with it?
What's love but a second-hand emotion?
What's love got to do, got to do with it?
Who needs a heart when a heart can be broken?
Ooh

[Instrumental Interlude]

[Bridge]
I've been takin' on a new direction
But I have to say
I've been thinking about my own protection
It scares me to feel this way
Oh

[Chorus]
What's love got to do, got to do with it?
What's love but a second-hand emotion?
What's love got to do, got to do with it?
Who needs a heart when a heart can be broken?
(What's love?) Got to do, got to do with it
What's love but a sweet old-fashioned notion?
What's love got to do, got to do with it?
Who needs a heart when a heart can be broken?

[Chorus]
What's love got to do, got to do with it?
What's love but a second-hand emotion?
What's love got to do, got to do with it?
Who needs a heart when a heart can be broken?
(What's love?) Got to do, got to do with it
What's love but a sweet old-fashioned notion?
What's love got to do, got to do with it?
Who needs a heart when a heart can be broken?

Songwriters: Terry Britten / Graham Hamilton Lyle
Source

Undoubtedly, Tina Turner is the Queen of Rock 'n' Roll and has left great works to her fans, "What's Love Got to Do with It" is one of them.

Although "What's Love Got to Do with It" was not written by Tina Turner, it had traces of her past, so she sang it from the heart, and thus managing to impress her listeners and connect them to it. According to Tina Turner, "What's Love Got to Do with It" is neither Rock 'n' Roll nor R&B, but a bit of both. But many critics described it as three minutes and forty-eight seconds of pop perfection.

Although "What's Love Got to Do with It" was covered by other artists, none of them sang it as wonderfully as Tina Turner. I think only Tina Turner could have made "What's Love Got to Do with It" a greatest hit because she sings it really well and conveys the lyrics to the listener perfectly.

Additionally, the movie "What's Love Got to Do with It" was released in 1983, telling the story of Tina Turner's rise to stardom and how she gained the courage to break away from her abusive husband, Ike Turner. If you are a Tina Turner fan, I recommend you watch it.

I think Tina Turner has sung it more wonderfully over the years.

Tina Turner - What's Love Got To Do With It (Live)

Tina Turner - What's Love Got To Do With It

Tina Turner passed away in May last year, but she will be with us forever with her works.

Enjoy the music and stay with Love

Question of the Day : What do you think of the song "What's Love Got To Do With It"? If you don't have an answer to this question, You can talk about your favorite song or anything related to music in your comment.

My Current Stats on Rising Star Game & NFT Pack Opening

Today 3 more cards were added to my collection.

Giveaway And Rules (Win 10000 (+5000) Starbits)

To participate in today's giveaway, just leave a comment and answer the question of the day. In addition, comments containing at least 2 sentences (20 words) will earn an additional +5000 Starbits. Also I won't accept one or two word and irrelevant comments. Good luck.

  • Everybody commenting before 23:59:59 UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) on 10 May 2024 will be included into the giveaway.
  • If your risingstargame username is different put it in your comment.
  • Upvote, follow and reblogs are not required, but your upvotes, tips and reblogs are welcome so this Giveaway can reach more people.
  • You can follow me so you don't miss my other giveaways.
  • I will use the Hive random comment picker to determine the winner. (Exclude bots will be set to selected.)

Good Luck to All Participating

Results of Last Giveaway

The post that is the subject of the giveaway : Click for the post

Congratulations @stamato your reward has been sent.

Other participants: @supriya.gupta, @jfang003, @joseal2020, @tydynrain, @henruc, @subidu, @olaf.gui, @hatdogsensei, @akiraymd, @yokosuna,

Please read the rules, if you don't follow the rules, I ignore them even if you win.

Thanks to everyone who participated. You can follow all the giveaways on my blog

Notification List :

@olaf.gui, @bitandi, @ydaiznfts, @joseal2020, @noroi, @yeckingo1, @alexvan, @rimurutempest, @servelle, @imfarhad, @ianballantine, @rayius, @pero82, @isnochys, @thebighigg, @dubble, @fredkese, @henruc, @kryptofire, @hatdogsensei, @dk1trade, @jfang003, @vaynard86, @stranger27, @blitzzzz, @tin.aung.soe, @tinyputerboy, @hoosie, @pirulito.zoado, @qoogohome, @supriya.gupta, @tydynrain, @dafusa, @pousinha, @lwinlwinmyint, @pulubengdugs, @akiraymd, @pregosauce, @mario02, @loxavius, @wazock, @middle-earthling, @stamato, @walarhein, @lumpiadobo, @healjoal, @ladymisa, @coquicoin, @alexisgr93, @daethical, @celi130, @monsterbuster, @subidu, @kurogan, @rishabhshukla, @javss, @memess, @ykyan2, @lightbruce17, @edskymiguel, @myintmo.shweyi, @ramindi1, @arieruzzzz, @baburamg, @gs1, @waynechuasy, @kraki, @circlebubble, @esbat, @arngrim281, @coquicoin-leo, @nietokilll, @fotonorway8, @maurojd, @catotune, @upstaked, @cursephantom, @yankosoito, @peniel2010, @getthismonkey, @emeka4, @guurry123, @josevall901, @mimismartypants, @geneeverett, @smallcircle

Not : If you want to be on the notification list or leave, let me know in the comments.

RisingStarHR.png

For STARBITS Trading, you can visit LeoDex, Tribadex, Hive-Engine.

For STARPRO Trading, you can visit LeoDex, Tribadex, Hive-Engine.

RisingStarHR.png

If you want to join the Rising Star Game, my reference link

Thanks To Everyone Who Supported.

Thank you for reading
@rtonline

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Count me in again thanks
@yokosuna
'What's Love Got to Do with It' is an electrifying anthem that resonates with anyone who's ever questioned the role of love in their lives. Tina Turner's powerful vocals and the song's infectious rhythm make it a timeless classic that captures the complexities of relationships with both honesty and defiance.

count me in

thanks

@henruc

"What's Love Got to Do with It" is a timeless and impactful song that showcases Tina Turner's talent and captures the essence of her musical style.

awesome!
tina turner is one of the most brilliant female artists. powerful vocals
count me in again
@stamato

A great song from a true legend. Rest in Peace Miss Tina Turner.
Congrats @stamato
Please add me again.
@middle-earthling 🍺🍕☕
!MEME

Congratulations @stamato! Count me in for another round, please! Thank you so very much!

What's Love Got to Do with It? is one of those songs that is ingrained in my being since childhood. I've heard it countless times, and I still like it a lot to this day. Tina Turner sings it in such a heart-felt and soulful way that is very engaging indeed. 😁🙏💚✨🤙

@tydynrain

Count me in

IGN @olaf.gui

I like this song. I remember listening to it on the radio many years ago.

count me in @jfang003

It's a great song. I like how the lyrics and song goes with her vocals.

I really love the song, first time I heard it was about 2 years ago and I this it is amazing especially the emotions with which she sang.
I didn't even know there was a movie based on her life story, I will definitely check it out when I get the time, must be interesting to watch.
@graat I am new to the game and joined with your link. Count me in.
I also want to be getting notifications, add me to the list.

i like the song. She has a good voice

Count me in ^^ @subidu

The songs is very powerful and a classic

"What's Love Got To Do With It" is such a classic. I love the original and I also love all the covers and samplings as well. This is an EDM version I really like of it!


IGN: @buzzking

u joined 2 months ago and you second on the leaderboard. whats ur receipt for success in hiv community?