The stranger who saved me

I don't know what the problem is with me. No, the problem isn't with me; the problem is with the people around me. Toxic. I want to fucking stop all this. What am I doing at this party, anyway? I don't want to come, but the guys won't let me stay back at home either.
image.png
This image
I wasn't myself after receiving a call from the one person I wanted to cut ties with, but I dared not to, my father. Everything in my life is fucked up. I need my peace away from the buzzing noise coming from Felix's party. I need to think!

I made my way to the back of the building. The fresh air is giving me the satisfaction I need. It was a cold breeze that seemed to be blowing away my sorrow.

I sat on the carpet grass that's so soft like I was sitting on my bed. I am not sleepy at all; I just want peace away from all my distress. The loud sound from inside was still finding its way quietly to where I was sitting. I don't fucking wanna be here!

I sat there with my head on my bent knees, enjoying the cold air with the soft rhythm coming with it. As each second passed, so did my bond with this appealing cold breeze grew.

I felt a hand touch me gently at my back. I shivered at first as goosebumps rose all over me; perhaps it was because I wasn't expecting anyone to find me here. I looked up and saw a beautiful figure. She was so beautiful, and every day I looked at her beautiful silver eyes, they looked more and more familiar. She was so beautiful! She has the perfect hourglass shape that could make any guy trip as they look at her, but I want to be the only one who trips at the sight of her. I want to be the only one who calls her name. I selfishly want to be the only one who holds her tight, but I guess all this happened only as an illusion. I am not the best to have her.

"Hey Oliver," she said so sweetly that I almost moaned as she sat down beside me. Why does she even care? I have been nothing but mean to her. She shouldn't even care about me; it's going to fucking drive me crazy.

"What are you doing here?!" I asked harshly more than I intended to sound.

"You know what, Oliver, I don't know what I'm doing here, but then, if you're going to be a jerk, I guess I'll just leave you to yourself," she said firmly with all seriousness standing up to leave. I pulled her back to sit with me.

"You know, life seems tougher for the victims, and to the assailants, it gets easier for them, which is ironic," She was going to say something, and I nodded for her to go ahead.

"If this were coming from Logan, I'd think he had had it all from you guys, but this coming from you is insane. You fucking bullied Logan till he withdrew from school," She said, looking at me as if I grew another eye.

"Life in itself is cruel," I said, ignoring her remark. "I lost my mum when I was ten. My dad, who used to love me then totally turned his back on me, and now he is with a mistress that might ruin him and ruin me," I can't believe I just told Mia all this. I don't know where all that came from, but somehow I felt relieved. Like a fatty substance that I was encumbered with has just been lifted off my chest.

I guess she was also stunned as she just gazed at me and didn't say anything.

“I needed something or someone to vent my deep anger on and Logan seems to be the right person. I hate myself every day after doing that to him but I just couldn't stop myself.”

She let out a sigh before looking away from me and then staring at the sky.

“You need love, Oliver. You need to be loved.”

“But I have no one to give me that,”

“The question is are you willing to receive love?” she asked, turning to look at me.

Her question hit me hard as I stared hard at her. I have no idea what response to give but she raised her eyebrow to Indicate that she was waiting for my answer.

I let out a deep breath before finally opening my mouth to speak.

“I want to be loved,” I muttered under my breath.

“Louder!” she half-yelled.

“I want to be loved, Mia!” I half-yelled as well.

She stretched her lips in a broad smile before wrapping her arms around me. The whole world seemed to have paused at that moment as I shut my eyes, embracing the silence and letting the tears roll freely down my cheeks, wrapping my arms around her as well.

Didn't know I would be saved by a stranger I met in school a week ago.

“Thank you.” I muttered under my breath.

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  

Congratulations @sabrinah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024

Hmmmm! You didn't tell us what happened there after Sabrina🙄😂 did they kiss? 🫣

Anyways, I missed reading your stories fa. I enjoyed this one.

Spoiled child 😂

Why should they kiss? 😏😂

You dumped me, no worry, I will be fine 😩🥺

Eiiiii! Me? I can't never dump you naw....
I am coming for you 😊

Oliver seems to deep in thought and have some issues to sort out. He is a bully who considers himself a victim. His new friend, Mia, dropped by at just the right time. Hopefully they will continue to be there for each other.

Posted using Neoxian City

Oftentimes bullies were either themselves victims of bullying or have other issues to sort out. However, there is never a good reason for bullying others and it is often senseless violence - mentally or physically.
Oliver seems to be crying out for love. Hopefully, now that Mia is his friend he will change his behaviour.

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!
Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!
Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

A bully who sees himself as the victim?? That is quite hilarious.
But all these while, he needed someone to pour out his heart to and he just found her unexpectedly. Mia will definitely change him for good.