A Light ln The Dungeon

Harshal was sitting on the floor of the dungeon, breathing in the rotten air and thinking to himself what sentence the jury would give him.

He knew that this time he could not hope for the help of his lover, the ruler Nenzo, he was not allowed to interfere in the court proceedings in the slightest.
"Could it be that the story of my life has come to an end?

I had a great time with Nenzo. He made me able to deal with the scary memories of my childhood and make a new beginning in this city.

But I didn't appreciate what I had and started smuggling cotton to neighboring countries. I got caught and arrested many times, but each time I was saved by Nenzo's help and I promised him that I would not smuggle again.

But I kept breaking my promise and not only didn't give up smuggling, but also threw indecent parties in Nenzo's palace and ruined his reputation.

I wish I had some hallucinogenic mushrooms and would eat them and see that I am now in a parallel world and I haven't done anything wrong.

Poor Nenzo, he traded his love for darkness. Apart from all the miseries I made for him, now he must also witness my death."

He laid down and started crying. So much so that he finally fell asleep and saw himself and Nenzo walking in a meadow, talking and laughing with each other.

Everything was lovely in his dream until a pigeon brought Nenzo a piece of paper with a message written on it. Nenzo furrowed his brows as he read that, then turned his back on Harshal and walked away from him.

Harshal tried to call his name or go after him, but couldn't, and finally woke up in a sweat and screaming.
"Nenzo."

A voice in the darkness said:
"I'm here."

And then Nenzo appeared before his eyes. Harshal stood up and walked over to him and hugged him tightly.
"Am I conscious and seeing you in the real world?"

Nenzo wrapped his arms around him.
"Yes, my love. I really am with you. The thought of you sitting here alone in the dark broke my heart to pieces, and I begged the authorities to let me come to see you."

Tears gathered in Harshal's eyes.
"Ah, Nenzo! Despite everything I've done, your passionate love for me still hasn't faded."

"I still believe that you will change in the future. I will talk to the board members and convince them to forgive you."

Tears rolled down Harshal's cheeks.
"My dear Nenzo, if you do this, you may be captured and even killed for supporting me."

"If they don't listen to me, I hope they will execute your sentence on me too, whether it be captivity or death."

"Don't say these words."

"I'll always be by your side, dear. I won't let you be locked up or die alone."

And that night the two lovers slept in each other's arms, while their hearts were filled with pain, but they hoped for the bright sunrise.

regulus_abraxas_malfoy_s_new_look__by_sanjij93_dgerg3n-pre.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sadaf.alinia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024