Critical review of music throughout the history. Audience entertainment with meanings and the new technological lyrics.

in The City of Neoxianlast month (edited)

Hello everyone, how are you doing,
My name is Valblesza;
This is my blog.

Music throughout the history

source

I love music so much, music makes me feel good. Music is one part of entertainment that keeps me alive, educates, allows me to correct my impressions about issues, critically underscores issues affecting the society and humanity entirely.

For me, music is a soul healer that raises positive awareness.

However, I would try my possible best to develop a critical content analysis of what music was throughout the history looks to me, and I would see how; I could balance issues side by side.

I could say that music, the rhymes, wordings, instrumentals, and vocal modulation, dancing styles and how worth that makes music in throughout the history, could be so far, considered more typical and rewarding in some special ways.

Let's look at how music created meaning throughout the history. I believe within the realm of all things being equal that music, throughout the history, could have held meaning in themselves.

Looking at that, what makes music to me is meaning, and what makes a message to any audience is when the intended audience makes meaning out of what has been passed on.

With that, one would have it at all time, history has changed yet, when we elaborate on changes, how does it affect humanity is the context?

source

For me, music owes me a lot, not by what the singer says but its meaning to me. This is more of a music review, than just a content.

Now, if we should look at music from my views of what hold throughout the history, one may halfway agree with me that music may either gradually, if not in some forms of totality leaving the angles. Of meaning to portray, just wordings and not meaning in itself.

I feel in so many arrays, that music has shifted from meaning, to just sound beat. Let's take our minds back to Lucky Dube. Maybe one would say that he is a realist for me.

Dube as known from all indication, used meaning to make sound, allowing the audience to induce, themselves, with the right message.

His instrument was real, good feelings to the soul. Let me look at Nigerian music from my point, which can be used to compare his works in terms of meaning.

Back to South Africa, which can be used to write a compelling critical review in terms of meaning with his songs throughout history.

Instrumentally, music within this period, by bob Marley, and many others. I came to birth having meaning, in their sons.

source

Which so well engage my attention in their messages and following their music carry within when I got to know what music should be.

Someone, could also say, it is all about the shift in the making, but does it mean that Issues, enlightenment, educative ideals, the cultural awareness and ills in the global world is no longer existing today.

How many musicians, music, today have been able to correct that impression. Evoke that spirit and bring to light all we used to have.

Maybe, throughout history, music activated people, brought about exposures that led to knowing what then society should be without minimizing words.

Can one respectfully, bring to comparison lucky Dube , Bob Marley and many great entertainers of then, their performance, artistic methodology side by side with today's and earn a good honest music review?

These should be the bouldering issues, around today's musicians and music throughout history.

source

Even though one would say that music today has been made easy to access, by every one, or cheap.
It sounds true, because of the growing of the Internet, it convergence and divergence system in the global world.

However, the position I stand is, hasn't been made as easy as it is today, has it also been made in a way, it brings to a reasonable sense among humanity.

Has it created that impact of real-time messages, issues affecting life, as one, which is fine of the reason’s music is to be?

Insofar, music throughout history is concern to, it has been a major way to bring people with some sort of mental, issues with a great peace. This could be the message in it meaning, even if their may still be some of that sense, but it doesn't have the real messages anymore.

Therefore, I suggest in a way that music in the context of my own critical evaluation, throughout the history, has been message-driven not worded driving without punching out the message to the audience.

source

In fact, it was message-driven, far better than the new technological non-meaning lyrics of today.

This is my rational summit to music throughout the history.

Sort:  

Congratulations @valblesza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024