Finally Done

in The City of Neoxian3 years ago

My Scarred Llama Mage rental contract was about to an end and I was worried if I should continue with my rental contract or I shall be thinking about purchasing it. Well, I missed Scarred Lama mage when it used to be 14$/BCX and now it is getting traded at 28$/BCX. I Don't know what I was waiting for and I didn't purchase it when It was cheap. Now when I didn't have any choice I put a stone on my heart and spent 300k Decs on just one card. Daaaaaaaaang that is freekin expensive ugggh.

SCREAMMMMMMMM Why do I always buy things when they get expensive?

I've been Lucky with Yodin Zaku I maxed mine when It was just 13$/BCX but I suffered for Scarred LLAma mage and Byzantine Kitty. I maxed my 2 legendary summoners when the prices were out of my reach. It was necessary because only 20% of the untamed circulation left and then this edition of untamed will be rare. Things will change and the prices too. Soon the prices of common, rare. epic and Legndries will touch the sky. I am not selling any of my additional cards right now. Tightly holding onto them. Later when they will be as expensive as Alphas and betas right now I will sell and will try to get back my investment little by little. Many people have given up on this game thinking that they can't keep investing in the game. Splinterlands is an unending investment project if you want to survive in the game then you have to have all the cards otherwise there is no chance for you.

288$ Card :P XD



Screenshot_248.png

277$ card :P

Screenshot_250.png

It will take days to digest that I spent almost 300$ on one card. I made these purchases in the last couple of days. Well, I made Kitty level 3 when it was just 13$/BCX. Later I bought 5 BCX kitties 27$ each so there is that

Purchase History



Screenshot_245.png

Screenshot_246.png

Screenshot_247.png

I was calculating the amount then I realised I have spent almost 800$ on these cards damn and do you know what is the meaning of 800$ where I live? No? let me show you



Screenshot_249.png


120,000 damn😝Splinterlands is looting me 😂 I can't tell anyone around me that I have spent 120k on digital cards. Either they will think I am joking or I am mad and I have no cure 😂. Also, it reminds me I am earning quite well according to my country. Here people do 9 to 5 strict job just for few thousands and I am earning more than them just by blogging and playing the game. I will admit I am a splinterlands freak I am so much into this game that last night someone told me that you don't look REALLLLLL you seem AI😂 and it is coming out from my friends lolz even my friends beginning to suspect if I am real or AI(Artificial intelligence) LOLZ I am real guys. The only difference is when I do something I just want to give it my 100% no matter what.

In other news only 6 days left in the season and after 5 or maybe 6 days we are going to celebrate EID and I am a little worried about my season because EId days are always very busy ad I might not be around to keep track of my leaderboard positions daang :(
I will see how it goes. Wherever I will go My laptop would be along with me that's is for sure :P XD That's all, for now, see ya keep splinterlanding stay home stay safe.

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

Ohh damnn what can I say but gratssss on finally maxing out those cards Xawi! :)

I only bought a $27 Kitty days ago and I already questioned my sanity. Lol

Like yours in my country even a single dollar is worth much. Just for reference my monthly internet bill is around $38. $10 more on my bought kitty and I could have already paid this months internet bill. Lol

So I could totally understand how maxing those two cards would have felt. Hopefully (and without doubt) it would be worth it in the future

There are interesting offers on the Bidding market at Peakmonsters.
I hope you will place your orders there and be patient to receive your cards.
Thank you for sharing your experience acquiring those powerful cards in Splinterlands.
Peace

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

llama is indeed a very important summoner card to have, especially when you are battling ranked matches in high tiers, playing untamed tourneys or fighting with your best in brawls. very nice post xawi. keep playing splinterlands and post awesome content like this one.