Sneak peek of Splinterlands season ending

in The City of Neoxian3 years ago

Another stressful season, Just because I don't play last day of the season. I couldn't sleep well last night. I was in a very weird situation. My both accounts I play were sitting at a safe position on the leaderboard. I was confused If I should play or not. Finally, I decided not to play unless I get kicked out of the desired destination. Ts-neoxian plays for top 10 I don't bother playing for top 3 spots. I don't stress myself. I can't sit all night playing splinterlands.
Xawi plays for a top 25. But there was the moment when village people kicked ts-neoxian out of top 10 and Xawi out of top 25. I managed to secure ts-neoxian somehow but when i entered in a match queue again I got Hossainbd as an opponent. My own account lacks some legendary summoners e.g; I don't have beta legendary summoners except Prince Reninyn. I got a shit rule healed out against Hoosainbd. I didn't have any choice but again Yodin Zaku. But I knew that I am not going to win your instincts tell you when you are setting up your team against a good player. And yep I was right he used cryptmancer and he just killed all life and speed of my monsters. And since I was playing at last moment just to Secure xawi in top 25 but this time my last moment strike strategy didn't work for Xawi she slipped out of top25.

I was so pained and I was so sad I wasn't in a mood of claiming my season rewards but after sometime when I felt I am alright now and I will take care of such thing in next season then I claimed my rewards. God is great, I claimed pretty good rewards. Usually, I claim trash and ts-neoxian rewards were really trash. Ts-neoxian claimed 400 dec worth of season rewards can you believe it?
Anyways, What I claimed on xawi

  • 5 Untamed booster packs
  • 2 Common Gold foils
  • 9500 Dec
  • Lots of rare
  • A few epics

And yep I pulled New legendary card Almo Cambio. I don't know why this legendary is so expensive. I am going to put it on sale because it is worth selling right now. It is quite expensive. Later when its price will come down I will buy for myself.

Season Rewards



Screenshot_30.png

Screenshot_29.png

Screenshot_25.png

Screenshot_28.png

Screenshot_28.png

Some of the screenshots of my season rewards. I opened up a few Untamed booster packs and I got 1 Rare Gold foil and 1 Epic gold foil and common gold foils. What is the essence of opening 25 Untamed pack and you don't even get a common gold foil to let's not talk about legendaries and epics? But if you get something good out of just a few packs, then I guess I am thrilled I didn't get 20 Untamed packs because 10 Untamed packs were worth it😂



Screenshot_31.png


I should be sleeping by now and I'm writing epistles on my season-ending😂. I hope everyone has claimed cool-season rewards. There are 2 tournaments I need to play but I can't play with a sleepy head. I will do it in the morning and see y'all around take care.



fif2.gif


Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

ALMO!!!
I'm so jealous!
But yes, I'd likely sell him right now too.
I felt your pain when you described dropping out of the top 25.😭
Not that I've ever been there. 🤣
😍@carrieallen

awww 😘 it was indeed a great pain but its ok no matter what we move ;)