Cycling in Israel - Builder's Garden in Rehovot

in Cyclinglast year


Hello and welcome to "Cycling in Israel". Yesterday I went on a cycling trip to continue my exploration of the Southern part of Gush Dan. Gush Dan is the area in Central Israel with a high concentration of cities.

My goal was to search for a good cycling paths and explore parks and gardens in the area.


One of the more interesting places I found along the way was the "Builders Garden" in the city Rehovot.

The garden is a thin strip of greenery, walking and cycling paths that runs through the northern neighborhood. It was quite busy with people, scooters and bicyclists.

The memorial at the entrance to the garden

The garden is dedicated to the citizents of Rehovot that helped build the citiy and that is why it's named "Builders Garden".

The view of the garden

A massive fig tree in the garden


As I made my way through the garden I realized that it was divided into two themes - Birds and Musical instruments. The garden features interesting public sculptures exploring these themes.

Musical instruments

That is a bell

These appear to be drum sticks

The instruments play a sound if you press the red buttons

Birds

A giant birds egg

A look inside the egg

Egg themed bench in the garden

A very interesting garden to explore, I was very glad to find it.


Thank you for visiting and your attention!


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

@alex2alex, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/4) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @alex2alex gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

!ALIVE | !BBH | !PIZZA

Thank you!

!PIZZA
!BBH

@vocup! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @alex2alex. (1/20)

@alex2alex! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vocup. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@alex2alex! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (2/20)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
alex2alex tipped hive-177745
vocup tipped alex2alex
@alex2alex(2/15) tipped @vocup


Upvoted by the Cycling Community
image.png
For all cycling related blogs!

Thank you!

!LUV
!PIZZA

It is always nice to discover new things when cycling. Funny art with those instruments and birds!

Thank you!
When I set out to cycle I try each time to visit new places. It was a nice surprise to find such an interesting art. I tried to show the scale of instruments in my photos, in real life they are quite impressive reaching 2m in height.

Have a gread day!


!LUV
!HUG

Dear @friendlymoose, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @alex2alex.
(2/3)

What an interesting garden! :) thank you for exploring your city and sharing photos of the many beautiful parks and gardens. It would be lovely if every city in the world has such lovely outdoor spaces like this one. An advance happy weekend...


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

Thank you!

It is a lot of fun exploring diffrent cities. I never know what I might find.

I am very grateful for the municipalities for investment and maintainance of all the green spaces in the cities. Luckily in Israel anything will grow as long as there is water.

Have a great day!


!LUV
!HUG

Dear @aliveandthriving, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @alex2alex.
(1/3)

Exploring like that is so much fun, as wonderful surprises often abound, waiting to be discovered! Great finds! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@alex2alex! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (9/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

There seem to be multiple parks there with art and sculptures in them. I remember one from before with many too. I love that banyan fig! We have several species of banyans here, and I love them all! Thank you for sharing your biking discovery! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Thank you!
I am always on the lookout for an interesting art. Luckily for me Israel invests in public art to decorate the cities.

I also find fig trees fascinating, each is a unique work of art by nature.


!HUG
!LUV

You're most welcome, absolutely! That's great! You seem to be in a good place then!

Yes, banyans are truly amazing trees! I have one planted at the edge of the lava wall, and more in pots. I even have one as a bonsai! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

!HUG
!LOLZ

Dear @alex2alex, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @tydynrain.
(2/3)

Which side of the chicken has more feathers?
The outside.

Credit: reddit
@alex2alex, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tydynrain

(2/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM