Cycling in Israel - Getting lost in Ramat Gan

in Cycling11 months ago

Hello and welcome to "Cycling in Israel"

This post is about my cycling trip I went on the last Saturday.

Before each trip I plan a route and hopefully the day of the trip I follow it. This trip I planned to cycle to the city of Rosh Haayin. I had never visited this city and it looks interesting to explore.

On the Saturday morning while beginning the trip I decided to take a small detour to try out a new path. One new path lead to another and another, in the end I got lost exploring paths, parks and gardens in the city of Ramat Gan.

The plan was to cycle quickly through the city of Ramat Gan and continue on but I got lost and distracted in the best possible way. I found a lot of interesting stuff to explore and share with you.

Unfortunately my cycling tracking app stopped working but I ended up with a 45 km distance and it took me three and a half hours. Most of my route was criss crossing the city of Ramat Gan.


Green paths

These are the photos of green paths I cycled through in chronological order.

Fig tree almost completely integrated with the stone wall


Mushroom-Eyes Shed

I found this shed decorated with "Mushroom-Eyes" street art.


Pillars of Morning Glory

These are flowering Morning Glory vines that are growing on a specialy designed pillars.


Sort:  


Upvoted by the Cycling Community
image.png
For all cycling related blogs!

It looks nice and green in that park!

Thank you!

!LUV
!HUG

Dear @hive-177745, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @alex2alex.
(3/3)

Congratulations @alex2alex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List