You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Presentandome en Cycling - Un proyecto de MTB

in Cyclinglast month

OH, THANK YOU VERY MUCH. one of the things that has me wondering the most is the type of fork I should use. which one would you recommend for my MTB, a spring or hydraulic suspension, taking into account that most of the time it will be on flat terrain with few bumps?

Sort:  

No problem, I'm glad if I can help. If it fits your budget, I recommend the air fork. It offers much more adjustability, the response to the terrain is way better, and I think the weight is in its favor. The only advantage of coil fork is ease of maintenance and lower price. If you mainly ride on flat terrain, then you can choose a fork with a smaller travel - 100mm or even 80mm and thus significantly save on the price. However, when choosing, be sure to check the frame manufacturer's website, because a fork with a shorter travel than the one specified by the manufacturer can significantly change the geometry and handling of the bike.

Oh! Excellent recommendation. I will do the right thing, to get the best out of my MTB. 🤘😎