My first experience on cycling

in Cycling3 months ago

Good day and happy mid-week, amazing people of the Hive Block Chain! Welcome back to my blog.

My life as a single daughter is really fun. I have all my brothers always pampering me. Growing up with my brothers was really amazing, and I cherish every moment I spend with them. We lived in a very big compound, and every kid living in the compound played as the.

As a girl, I always play with my sand whenever my brothers and their friends are riding their bicycles. I always admire them from afar.

IMG_4548.jpeg

At a point, I was tired of playing with Sand. I want to join my brothers and their friends and ride bicycles.

I went and told my mom that I wanted to learn how to ride a bicycle. My mom declined; she told me that bicycles are for boys and that I am a girl and I should join her in the kitchen.

I waited for my dad to come back from work. I told my dad I wanted to learn how to ride a bicycle. My dad was very happy that I wanted to learn how to ride a bicycle. My dad promised to get me my own bicycle. I was very happy that night.

The next day, my dad bought my bicycle for me. He got me a helmet,biker gloves, and pads. My dad called my elder brother to train me on how to ride a bicycle. My dad told him to take it soft on me. He should never train me on the road; he should make use of the open field close to my house.

My body was hot, and I couldn't just wait for the day to break so that I could start my training. I can't wait to start riding like my brothers and their friends.

We get to the field. I mounted on my bicycle. My elder brother was giving me directions on how to ride the bicycle. Fear could not allow me to pedal my bicycle.

For five hours, I was still trying to balance my balance. I fall countless times, and my body was full of bruises. At this point, my zeal for learning how to ride a bicycle was low.

Getting home, I told my dad that I have a lack of interest. My dad encouraged me not to give up. As for the bruises, one is sure that once I am learning how to ride a bicycle, my dad will show me his own bruises and advise me not to give up.

The next day on the field, my dad's words became the motivation I needed. With his advice, I was able to overcome every challenge and ride my bicycle without fear.

With joy, I ride my bicycle home. My dad was very happy to see me riding the bicycle.

All pictures are mine.

Thanks for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvote.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story. Mothers are often more protective than fathers. I think she didn't want to see you hurt yourself (that is what is going to happen when you learn how to ride a bicycle). It's nice you kept trying and learned how to ride.
Do you still own or ride a bicycle nowadays?


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community

cycling.PNG

Join our Discord Channel!

Delegations are welcome
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

Congratulations @cindynancy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

It's nice to know that you didn't give up on learning despite the fact that you fell and sustained so many injuries.
One thing I'm sure of is practice makes perfection.

You've got a nice experience and an extremely nice post

It was so brave of you not have given up

And I'm sure the more you try hard to exercise the more you get better and come out Stronger

And I'm sorry about the injures sustained too

Yes dear i am now pro

It's good to know