My Weekend Experience Riding My Brother's Bike

in Cycling10 days ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
Happy weekend to you, how are you doing? Trust your fine.

Permit me to share my experience with you during the weekend. In my family we have three bicycles and I have one and my siblings do too, but during the weekend my bicycle was in the mechanic shop for repair so I have to make use of my younger brother's bike for my weekend runs because of the economic situation in my country that has caused a high level of inflation and this affects almost every aspect of my daily living and the bicycle was an alternative for me compare to my daily spending on bus to get to school and other places.
IMG_20240614_163537_972.jpg

IMG_20240614_163548_931.jpg

IMG_20240614_163710_945.jpg

My Experience with My Brother's Bicycle

My younger brother bicycle is a little bit different from mine, the day we went to the store to buy I choose a bike without a carrier both in front and back but he went for one that has a basket in front, initial when he made his choice I thought it was children thing, getting a bike with a basket in front look childish to me so I just got a plain bike for myself. But during the weekend my bicycle wasn't ready by the mechanic so I have to make use of his own for my movement during weekend, I realized that the basket is not that a bad idea but really useful, i went out to buy some groceries from the supermarket and i put them in the basket and ride home and it was amazing and fun for me, I didn't have to hold the bag myself because the bicycle basket was quite useful.

Lessons learnt.

This weekend, using my younger brother's bicycle to run errands, I discovered that some many times, we have judged things based on how they appear and we don't even have a personal experience with those things. I personally don't like my brother's bike because of the basket in the front, for me it's wired, but this weekend I have come to realize its usefulness and the stress the little basket can save.

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |