Don't use AI to create your Cycling posts!

in Cycling21 days ago (edited)
Authored by @friendlymoose

image.png

AI usage

I've noticed that some of the most recent blogs were fully or partially made with the help of AI.

Let me make clear that this is not allowed. If we discover fraud (because that is what it is) your post will be downvoted, your account will be muted in the Cycling Community and you will be blacklisted.

You can use AI to create images for your blog, but not the text itself.

I will be paying more attention to this.

What can I post?

Anything that has to do with cycling as long as you have written it yourself.
Be creative. Post your bicycle, your rides, your experiences. Add personal photos or videos. Put some effort in your posts. You can use AI to generate images for your post by the way.
Also try to engage with the people that comment on your posts and comment on posts of other community members.

Cycling Safety, Cycling & Health, My childhood experience

We've seen quite a lot of posts with generic topics as "Cycling Safety", "Cycling and health" and "My childhood experience", so these are not going to be upvoted by the Community Account anymore.

Reporting fraud

If you detect any form of fraud in the Cycling Community, please let me know. You can find me (@friendlymoose) in the Cycling Community Discord Channel.


image.png

Come join the Cycling Community and share your rides, bicycle, maintenance, news or any other cycling related blogs!

You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP: 25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP -250 HP - 500 HP

Sort:  

Yep, I have noticed some recent ones too.. they won't stop until faced with some DV. I hope no one will do it again after reading this. Good initiative.

Oh, please report fraud if you notice it. You can DM me on Discord.
I'll add that to the post.

No worries, there are these two recent ones which are already noticed by the community account (plus downvoted). Furthermore I will keep an eye on it..

Great! That will be helpful.
Together we can keep this community free from fraudsters 💪