You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Hive bike ride

in Cyclinglast month

Welcome in the Cycling Community!

That looks like a really nice ride along that lake.

How sad that you got scammed. It's an issue here as well. Bicycles get stolen here a lot as well. I thought you can look up the frame number in a database to see if it is stolen, but I don't know if that is a Dutch thing or all over Europe.

It's a pity that you don't have a place to store a bicycle. Luckily you can rent a bicycle every now and then.
I hope you will be able to rent one with some gears next time.


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

Sort:  

Thank you for the warm welcome 🤎

I will do my best, whenever there is an opportunity to rent a bike and go for a ride. It is a great activity for health!

If I don't rent a bicycle with gears but one with direct transmission, after a few rides I will be in such condition that I will be able to shout: "This is Sparta" 🤣