Sort:  

Equipment is good, my wallet is not hahahahah
If it weren't for the absurd prices I'd go nuts and cycle under the rain anyways. Itchy itchy legs

Lol, I feel you!!
...well I hope the rain passes soon🌞

Stopped today, so I managed to squeeze an 80 kilometers ride. Rain is back tomorrow 🤢

Eeh pretty good though!!
Is it like rainy season where you are?

It kind is.. I mean, rainy months are generally July, August & September, but it looks like we're suffering severe effects from El Niño that messes up the weather big time. It's fallen in a week the amount of rain for a month or more. Because most of the rivers in my state flow into the same place, at a lagoon, which then flows into the ocean, the levels rose way too quickly, thus flooding every surrounding city. Search for Lagoa dos Patos to see what I mean.

Situations like these does reinforce my idea of living in a mobile home

Uuuh shit, I guess that doesn't sound great, especially if you want to get out. And flooding and cycling don't match that well together.

I guess that would make sense, you can bring your bike and go anywhere you feel like, rain or sunshine, mountain or flat land... Hopefully you'll get to try out that lifestyle soon?😊

Hopefully you'll get to try out that lifestyle soon?

Gotta get my butt moving towards that. Not seeing the way, though. Only issue holding me back is the lack of a more stable decentralized income. How do you do with that while on the road?