Practice Makes Perfect; Teaching My Brother How To Ride A Bicycle.

in Cycling2 months ago

Good evening everyone... How are we all doing... I hope you had a blessed day today.. For me, my day went stressful though,we will find out what made my day stressful.

IMG_20240413_130140_108.jpg

So,.... school has resumed and my younger brother was complaining to my dad that he doesn't like the fact that he has to be trekking to school everyday and he will be scorch by sun... So, he told my dad to get him a bicycle... My dad was ready to give him money to get it but the only problem was that ,my brother doesn't know how to ride bicycle and so.... My dad couldn't get him a bicycle to avoid stories that touches the heart....

My brother was so worried that he had to call me and plead with me that I should come over and teach him how to ride bicycle.... That he was ready to learn.... This being that I have been begging him to learn it when I was learning mine... Well, I couldn't resist to help him... So I took my own bicycle and carried myself back home to train him...

IMG_20240413_130130_222.jpg

Reaching home I decided that every morning.... We will be learning each steps everyday... new steps and guidelines on how to ride a bicycle, so it became our everyday routine and we really made it to the top..
For him, my bicycle was a bit higher than him, so....he usually finds it very difficult for him to climb, but anyways, practice makes perfect...

Each day, when we come out to do new steps we always start from the previous knowledge as a teacher that I am... I always make sure that he doesn't miss any steps so that he won't mess up while he is alone....

IMG_20240413_130136_465.jpg

My dad, seeing my brother's seriousness while learning he decided that he will surprise him with his own bicycle to foster his learning.... And trust me, during this period of learning I actually had I very lovely time teaching someone else what I knew... Mind you, while teaching... I do it like I am teaching my student not my brother so that he will learn and know... Of I want to teach him like my brother we will end up playing and we won't aquire any new knowledge.

IMG_20240413_130056_019.jpg

With this, my brother became a pro in riding a bicycle and even thought me some new skills in it... And yes, my dad gave bought his own bicycle for him so that he won't disturb me and it became very easy for him to be transporting himself down to school without any stress...

Not just that, my uncle also Helped in out too it wouldn't have been easy for me if someone wasn't there to be of help to him... He taught him some basic skills and also precautions too while riding a bicycle on the road.

IMG_20240413_130157_045.jpg

Thank you for reading ❤️

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations to your brother on getting his own bicycle, he can now transport himself to school without much stress.
Good job to you aswell for teaching him, kudos 👍

Thank you so much for stopping by
I really appreciate

Congratulations @mmenyene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

How sweet that you learned your brother how to ride a bicycle!


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |