THE RIDE OF MY LIFE: DISCOVERING THE JOY OF CYCLING.

in Cycling2 months ago

A beautiful afternoon to you all.. I am super excited to be here. And this is my first time writing in the cycling community.
To be sincere, I have never encountered this community before until recent. I was Soo excited when I went through a lot of people's post and I found out that a lot of people are in love in cycling....

For me cycling is my favorite recreational activity... I have never imagined myself riding a bicycle until my last year in secondary school..
I am a bicycle lover and always in love with any other cycling activity like... Motorcycle, tricycle etc .
pexels-photo-1289118.jpegsource

Today, since it is my first time writing in this community and I am already loving it, I'm going to share with us how I developed love for cycling...

Back in my secondary school days.... I didn't love the first school I went to, it was hell in the hostel and as a beginner I didn't really enjoy it because the stress was too much.... But I usually see most of my mates coming to school with bicycle and o always enjoy watching them ride ... It's always fun.. moreover, some days, I usually wish I was the person riding.... But it usually occured me that I might get harmed because I do not know how to ride...

Each time I go home, I will ask my parents to buy bicycle for me to take to school with my other classmates... But my parents will decline.... Saying I don't know how to ride....
But each time I go to the village, I will always see my grandpa, riding his bicycle with a smile on his face.. he is always very happy and waving his Hands as he pass ... And the more I saw this often, the more I was curious to learn and also have my own bicycle someday....

pexels-photo-1005803 (1).jpegsource

When it's holiday, I will always rush to the village so that grandpa can teach me how to ride and always show me basic steps in cycling..

Each time I climbed on the bicycle to learn, I always derive this joy of sitting on a bicycle.... And I told myself one day that I will definitely have a bicycle for myself.....

After few weeks of riding the bicycle from my tutor... My grandma surprised me with a bicycle on my 15th birthday after I had laid a complain that her children which are my parents do not agree to buy me a bicycle.... So my grandma had to do it herself.... I was so excited and dumbfounded... I was really happy...

Getting home, my parents were impressed on how I have improved in my cycling... So I made my bicycle part of me. Anywhere my parents sent me to... I usually go there with my bicycle, I basically do not joke with it. Infact, my bicycle became my favorite thing and person.... I carry it with me to the church, school, market, neighborhood, farm etc... I pampered my bicycle like it life depend on me.... I enjoy every ride I had with my bicycle....

pexels-photo-255934.jpegsource

So, of lately my bicycle was stolen after I used it for a competition and I was very down for weeks... This is because I have never gone a day without my bicycle and I was affected....I was sad because I felt I lost a friend... But then... Community in contact with this community, made me regain my strength and promise to get myself another beautiful bicycle and this time I will name my bicycle my wahalaur I know how much I fancy it...

This is a brief introduction of me into the cycling community and I hope I am welcome here....
Thank you for having me, it was a pleasure.

@mmenyene cares.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Welcome to the Cycling community.
I hope you will find yourself a new bicycle soon.

and this time I will name my bicycle my wahalaur

What does wagalaur mean?


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

Ok!!!
Wahalar is just a name I will give to it...
Because my bicycle Wahalar is always too much.

Thank you for stopping by ❣️