You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cycling: Bearings, Lubricant & Speed discussion

in Cyclinglast month

Gotcha! I might try SKF on my GXP cranks. GXP are notoriouly faulty in terms of design, but perhaps better bearings will help... Enduro (brand) bearings didn't last, not to mention cheap ones.

the process of replacing bearings in a free hub requires a lot of work, so even the potential delay of service for several months or year is reason enough for the investment.

Yup, it's quite annoying. I do have the tools, however. Bearing pullers, press and all that stuff you can find fantastic quality ones on Aliexpress

Sort:  

I have no experience with the Sram GXP set as all my bikes use some Shimano hollowtech. Wheel sets are DT Swiss & Shimano XT, so no Sram there neither :) Anyway, I hope good bearings will help. Let me know how it went when you have some conclusions