Sort:  

That is a lot!
I didn't expect that to be that high.

1000033905.jpg

I can order one online here for 16 euro (bout 17 dollar) shipping included.

Minimum wage here is € 13,27 an hour for people older than 21.

Holly molly! How much do you think it costs to mail me to southern Brazil? If that's cheapper I'd better off send you the money 😳

image.png
☹️

Oh... 😕

One of the cheapest online stores in Europe is BikeDiscount.de, the price minus tax would be 8.39eur! Unfortunately, delivery to Brazil is not possible.

Screenshot 2024-04-16 105042.png

There is a little trick I often use when shipping an item to my country is not possible. There is a free mailboxde.com service that allows you to have a free postal address on the territory of Germany, ie the European Union. I order the goods to that address, and then send it to myself through their website. This works perfectly, I tried it many times.

The price of the chain for the European Union including tax is 9.99 EUR plus 4.49 for delivery. The price of redirecting a package via the Mailbox DE service is 18.80 eur, so the price is still lower in total than at your place.

Screenshot 2024-04-16 105653.png

Screenshot 2024-04-16 105757.png

The good thing about the mailbox service is that you can combine several packages into one and thus save on shipping costs. The last time I used the service, this repacking cost 5-6 euros per shared package, so check if it's worth it.

I also have to take into account that the local post office will charge customs clearance costs of 20% for all packages worth more than 50 euros. Check your local laws.

That's very useful info. We gotta take into account a possible 17% state tax + 60% import tax upon arrival, which sucks big time. The cheapest option is to try out Aliexpress -- Ali has a partnership with our government where we only pay 17% state tax and 0% import for goods below 50 usd -- anything outside this program is subject to import tax (60%) on any value. Customs receive tons of packages each day, so, sometimes stuff enters without paying; if you are unlucky and they catch you there's also 100% fine on top of all that. Brazil is incredibly hostile in that regard.