Purchasing a thrift bicycle for my friend

in Cycling14 days ago

Hello everyone , trust y’all are doing great. Welcome to my blog!

I'm @mummygo and I love bicycles, and I'll be talking about getting a thrift bicycle for my friend.

Since my male friend surprised me with a bicycle, I've enjoyed cycling and don't have regrets owning a bicycle.

Few days back, my female came back from where she travelled to for holidays, so she came to visit me and my bicycle since I told her I got a new bicycle. She was so happy that i owned a bicycle after a long time. When we were kids she was the one that taught me some skills in cycling.

She's really a professional in cycling, she owned so many bicycles, sometimes she rent it out and get money, but she had to sell all of it because she was relocating to Her hometown, and there was no means to bring the bicycle back home.

When she came to visit me, she was so excited that she had to say she's getting a low budget bicycle immediately so we could cycle together every morning.

So we left home to make enquiries at a thrift bike store. So we stopped by one and we saw fine bicycles and when we asked for the price it was above her budget and we had to look elsewhere but we couldn't successfully get a bicycle that day and she felt sad.

So on my way to the market today, i passed by a shop, what caught my interest was a fine bicycle tied to a pole with an inscription "for sale" . Immediately i walked into the shop and asked for the seller and one handsome gentleman came out and I asked him of the price and it was within my friend's budget , i called her immediately and she gave me a go ahead to buy it which I did. She was so happy this time around and we took the bicycle home.

I'm so happy i could help her get one. Sonner I know , she'll get a much Better bicycle.

I can't wait to have a cycling competition with my friend , even though I think might not win because she knows cycling more than me but i won't give up.

Thanks for reading...
I am @mummygo

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

It's nice that you now have a friend with whom you can go on bike rides.


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

Great acquisition. It's so nice to be around good friends and share our cycling passion with them.

Wow! it looks cool and doesn't look thrifted at all.