You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eating on the fly | 80 kilometer MTB ride | Sunday

in Cyclinglast month

mrprofessor, it was nice to read here. Now I have references here about this food thing. Well, I went on this little ride https://strava.app.link/vJQ3O0gg4Ib and I don't think I ate enough. I had had a mug of milk with chocolate and a bread roll for breakfast at 8 am. I went by bike to practice Tai Chi, you can see it in my profile, the activity before the one I just shared with you. From there I started the ride and it was near the end that I stopped to buy a malt and a peanut bar (I only took one bite). I also made an intermediate stop and rested for a while on a visit I made. I did keep drinking water whenever I got thirsty.

Well, I'm going to follow you, because although my idea of cycling is not to compete or anything like that, it's just cyclotourism, I always like to read all about this sport.

😉

Sort:  

Awesome, I'm glad you found the info useful. Eating enough is what keeps us moving. Perhaps you won't need to eat as much as I do for the intensity of your rides, but you sure need to eat something. When I was cycletouring I used to stop to eat and rest, generally a sandwich or something else would do it.