Rugged Cycling Experience in the Rural Terrain [Eng/Esp]

in Cycling2 months ago

Hello Everyone in this Amazing Cycling Community
Hope this post met you all Well.

IMG_20240505_093811.jpg
My picture

It's now months since I last posted here, I really missed everyone here and the amazing cyclists, sharing their experiences, it's quite inspirational to me, so after several months of not riding my bicycle, I got the morale of doing the needful.
IMG_20240505_093820.jpg

Here is my Cycling Experience on Sunday, which was 2 days back.
I came back from Church in the Morning around 9am, and I don't want to do some of the usual activities like Sitting around all day watching movies and playing games, I wanted to do something more physical and fun.

IMG_20240505_093723.jpg
IMG_20240505_093157.jpg

I brought out My Bicycle, did some chain adjustment, added grease to the necessary part of the chain and sprockets, I checked the brakes and tires to make sure am all good to go for a very exciting and rugged cycling adventure. My goal was to visit a nearby neighboring Village of Gungul from my place in Aliade (Gwer East l.g.a Benue state) , the estimated time for the journey is 1hours. Typically if I am to ride my Motorcycle, it usually takes about thirty five minutes (35 minutes).

IMG_20240223_101912.jpg

IMG_20240223_103445.jpg

I set out in the cool of the Morning, thank God there was no sign of rain and the weather was as clear as a glass. I carried some cash with me, should in case I wanted to buy snacks or anything on the Go.

IMG_20240505_093228.jpg

IMG_20240505_093222.jpg

First off I didn't follow the Major Road, I tried out the short cuts, most of the road is always narrow and usually busy with motorcycles and Cars, I just wanted to have fun, moving around the places.

IMG_20240505_093112.jpg

During my trip, I stopped by to greet some of the people I met on the road, I stopped by to say hello to a customer and friend.

The Road was very rough and rugged at some point, I usually breath heavily whenever am moving Up Hills, I tried as much as possible to change the Gears to the ones that makes me move freely Up hill.

After like one hours ten minutes (1hr, 10mins) I finally reached my destination. I stopped at a friend's place where I took my shower and had a very Nice Meal.

All pictures here are mine

It's was a very Fun Experience to Ride Again 🚴🚴🚴❤️

Do have a very lovely week


ESPANOL


de lluvia y el tiempo estaba tan claro como el cristal. Llevaba algo de dinero en efectivo conmigo, por si quería comprar bocadillos o cualquier cosa mientras viajaba.

En primer lugar, no seguí la carretera principal, probé los atajos, la mayor parte de la carretera siempre es estrecha y normalmente está llena de motocicletas y automóviles, solo quería divertirme, moviéndome por los lugares.

IMG_20240505_093112.jpg

Durante mi viaje, pasé a saludar a algunas de las personas que encontré en el camino, pasé a saludar a un cliente y amigo.

El camino fue muy accidentado y accidentado en algún momento, por lo general respiro con dificultad cada vez que me muevo cuesta arriba, intenté en la medida de lo posible cambiar los engranajes a aquellos que me hagan moverme libremente cuesta arriba.

Después de una hora y diez minutos (1 hora, 10 minutos), finalmente llegué a mi destino. Me detuve en casa de un amigo donde me duché y comí muy bien.

Todas las fotos aquí son mías

Fue una experiencia muy divertida montar de nuevo 🚴🚴🚴❤️

Que tengas una muy linda semana.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thanks for the support @annepink
I appreciate you

Looks like a fun day.

Yeah it sure was,
Thanks for visiting my post👍

Nice ride!


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

Thank you so much