THE INCREDIBLE CYCLISTS MADE MY DAY!

in Cycling2 months ago

Good day friends and fellow bloggers, it's been a long time since I last sat on a bicycle although I have an old bike sitting hopelessly at home due to it's bad condition which I've always procrastinated to fix and get the baby back running for the past months if not years already. Whenever I think of it, I get distracted by something else, hopefully I'll get to overcome this theft of time called procrastination because I love cycling and I'm a cyclist too!.

My very first bike was given to me as a gift from my mom back in my elementary school days where she promised me as a gift for completing my secondary education and that was where my cycling journey all began. And I later gifted the bike to my youngest cousin many years after I've devoured it myself.

IMG_0023 (3).jpg



So yesterday, I decided to take a walk during the day after feeling so bored at home seeing movies and listening to audiobooks. In the afternoon I took a walk down to a really cool breezy and relaxing environment then I bumped into this group of guys who were cycling and having fun with their bicycles.

At first glance, What really attracted me to them was the very first trick carried out by one of the cyclist and I was so intrigued already. I took a step to him and 'Yo fam, you're really good with those wheels "I complimented" with my cheek bones grinning so hard and turning red.
He told me his name was Jerry and he lived quite very far from where we both met but he cycles down here to gather with other cyclists for some rehearsals and practices.

IMG_0036 (2).jpg

At this point I was already inspired to see what their practices looked like, what they have in their boxes and so on.

I hung around for a minute and it wasn't long when one of the cyclist took to the practice and kicked off with an awesome trick i found too amazing to comprehend and at this point i said to myself that this would worth some good captures on camera.

IMG_0026 (3).jpg

IMG_0027 (2).jpg

IMG_0032 (2).jpg

IMG_0028 (3).jpg

IMG_0029 (1).jpg

He is undoubtedly good with those wheels, he performed a lot of tricks that amazed me and every other persons around.

Spinning the bicycle at a spot with just the rear wheel seated on the floor in a continuous momentum of spins while he kept making more heart breaking tricks while and even climbing to the top of the bicycle as it is vertically aligned and at a point dude was going hands free "And spinning!" That was a crazy thing!

IMG_0031 (1).jpg

My feelings gradually moved from being excited to being nervous and scared of the young man as my thoughts began to print different questions in my mind, questions like,

  • WTH is he gonna do next?
  • what if the rear tire suddenly deflates and weigh him off balance in such a dangerous position?
  • Is he even for real? Or are we being hypnotized?

All of these were just mere thoughts jumping in and out of my head, but I realized they have actually been practicing this for a couple of months and even years already.

While I was still trying to dissolve the amazing acts of this talented young man in my head, another cyclists came with his own uniqueness.

IMG_0048 (2).jpg

IMG_0057 (1).jpg

IMG_0054 (2).jpg

IMG_0070 (2).jpg

This very cyclist seem to be setting a new record for himself as he rode only the back wheel of his bicycle for over 10 to 15 minutes if im not over exaggerating. All of these were really crazy and insane, it made my day that evening and I had a closer friendship with Jerry as exchanged contacts and he encouraged me to tune in every evenings from Wednesday to Friday that there will be having a cycling session which happens to be some sort of show off cycling events which of course I can't afford to miss.

Soon enough, the sun was already out of sight and it was time to say goodbye to our amazing cyclists or should i call them BMX riders? Haha. This is where we all departed and hope to see again another day! 😊

IMG_0003 (1).jpg

References:
Thank you for reading😊❤️, all images are mine!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Those are some really nice tricks. I like watching skilled people like that too.

You really should fix your bicycle!
Why don't you create a blogpost about it.
That might give you the incentive you need to overcome your procrastination 😀


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

Yeah he tricks were really cool and fun to watch, i even made a video too, but seems we don't post videos here?

I never thought of this actually 😄. I'll have to make a blog post about it, hopefully it helps out, thank you so much cycling community 😊❤️

You can post a video if you like.

Okay, that'll be next time, thanks so much once again 😊❤️

Congratulations @protobee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day

Wow, thank you so much hive, I hope to accomplish more😊❤️

You are welcome @protobee! It is great to see you are taking your first steps on Hive! Great work!

Wow the styles are really amazing