It's time to get a bicycle

in Cycling15 days ago (edited)

Hello cyclist, i trust we're all enjoying cycling. It's my first time in here joining the amazing cyclist in the community, I want to believe it will be a good experience.
I love bicycle a lot but unfortunately I don't know how to ride, even though I had the chance to learn when I was a kid but I'm always scared that I would hurt myself, that fear denied me the opportunity to learn.


Source

I could remember when I was a little bit younger, we had this boy in our neighborhood that his parents bought him a bicycle, every Saturdays when we don't go to school, we all gather somewhere in the street to play with the bicycle, it was a pity that even my younger brother learnt right there how to ride but I was just too scared, the phobia was too much, I was like if I should ride, maybe I'll fall or break my leg, arm or something and even till now I still don't know how to ride. But now I'm ready to learn, not even when the price of fuel is very high, yesterday it was sold for almost $1 per litre that was too much compared to the former price.

Learning how to ride and buying my own bicycle will help me save a whole lot of money that I would have been wasting on transport fare. If I want to go out from my house to get some things in the main town, I'll spend nothing less than $1, that's when I'm not going to a place that's far, Imagine spending as high as that on transportation everyday, sometimes I even spend more, why not just gather some money and buy a bicycle instead.

source

As I was coming from town yesterday, I saw a guy on a bicycle, it was as if I should be the one, I love the way he was riding it and it also saved him the stress of looking for tricycle or bike that would take him to his destination. Sometimes that alone is a big stress, one might stay in the junction for more than one hour looking for bikes especially when It's nighttime or after rainfall, to get a means of transportation is always very difficult. While we were busy struggling to get a tricycle or bike, with little or no stress, this guy was just on his bicycle heading to his house peacefully, right there I saw the need to also get a bicycle. Very soon I hope I'll be able to fulfil my promise, buy a bicycle and start enjoying myself, I know it will surely be a wonderful experience.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Honestly, I think getting a bicycle in the economy will be the best because cost of transportation now is something else on its own.

Yes oo cost of transportation is something else now, very ridiculous.
Thank you dear.

We will start walking and they will be happy.😂


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |