My friend just got a new bike

in Cyclinglast month (edited)

Hello great people of this lovely community it's been quite protracted just hope everyone is enjoying.

the is a great joy in owning a bicycle for your self,this is what I'm actually working on and just hoping that one day I get a new bike even though the prices of bikes in Nigeria is very high due to the current state of our economy in the country.

I am very happy that my close friend just got a new bike and that is a great motivation to me personally.as a student he is, he really needs a bicycle which helps him cutdown on transport expenses except when he is going on a special occasion or some far distant places.

When I knew him I saw him with a bike which he was always using to do almost every thing but unfortunately that bike was stolen which left him stranded and feeling bad, he always tells me how that bicycle was helpful to him it was a bad time though, but with all hope and hard work today he as gotten a new one.

Having your way of mobility which you can't miss out on necessary programs and event,not as a celeb but as a student or any random person around.

So one evening I decided to visit my friend because it was quite a long time since the last time we met. But on my way to meet him I saw him with a new bike and a robber going to fetch water so I had to wait for him to return. That was when I ask him how much he got his new bike he told me he bought it 40k that's 40-thousand naira which is around $35 U.S dollars that's much oo just for a bicycle.

Anyways the usefulness of this bike covers the money I was very excited just as if I'm the owner.

Just decide to share it here cause this community is another home to me personally.

Thanks for stopping by ♥️

Sort:  


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

It's good to own a bicycle as it can serve so many purposes.
Just try to get one just like your friend....

Congratulations @sylvasticks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List