You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom on Wheels

in Cycling2 months ago

I think it's one of the few things I miss from Holland, riding a bike. All this time I either had no decent area to ride a bike or no place to store the bike which made me sad at times.

Then we moved here and now we have a storage place which is close to full (granted, we just put it in there without organising it properly so there's more space for sure) with the apartment's shitty beds/mattresses and a few of our own things such as suitcases we don't want up here.. but still no bike.

I hope I can change that over time but we have a few other priorities first, and then I will have to check decently if I can really put it in the storage before actually buying one as well. We finally live at a flat area of the city and I'd love to ride a bike to the supermarket and such rather than having to deal with parking and a way too hot black car in summer :)

Hope all is well over there!