You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quick Repair Isn't Always Gonna Be Fast [ES-EN]

in Cyclinglast month

This is one aspect of cycling I don’t miss. Replacing the fly wheel (that’s what I’ve always seen it called here) can be a major hassle, especially on custom import frames from the late 80s. I used to find them for cheap around here but many Japanese and French brands had proprietary parts that took a bit of searching and haggling to find, making them expensive to fix

Sort:  

Since I have had the bike for about 1 year, I have entered a world quite unknown, which I found interesting. Repairing it and not sending it to the workshop, has made me appreciate its evolution, making it fun. For now I have not had any problems in getting spare parts, because although it is a bit outdated, even here in my country and in general, they have not changed much and that is an advantage for now.

A big hug and thanks for stopping by