You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fourth Nonsense Writing Contest - Finally the Final Prizes

in Archon4 years ago

Thank you so much! I love this darn little contest, it has helped me develop some skills.

I ran one single contest and it was so much work I can say I know exactly what you mean. You made four posts just for this one edition! Then reading them all, commenting on all of them. I actually looked a couple times for the other entries and could not find them except for the two you included in the second post, I have no idea why. Sorting through all the comments that are just trdo or commentcoin or whatever takes us time too.

I suppose a community would help us find each other, but I'm not digging the communities much. Having to choose among which one gets my first place is stressful. I'd rather you waited until some dust settles around them, perhaps until we get to post in at least two instead of having to choose just one. Or choose a community that already exists. I've been using freewriters for my nonsense entries. Maybe if you insist that one of the first five tags be "nonsense5" for the fifth edition (for example) might help us? idk.

I also would not mind at all if you only ran it once a month.

Thanks again it is always a pleasure.