HOME.LESS

in DCooperation2 years ago

When I came into the world, At First I cried because I knew that the earth is full of struggles and hassle. But looking at the pretty woman who brought me into the world, I smiled reassuring myself that with such a lovely looking lady, I'll have a beautiful HOME.

I was shocked when this lady who was supposed to be my mother, put me in a basket and carried me to a bush in the middle of the night and left me there all alone. I cried, screamed, kicked, yelled but it was all to no avail. She was obviously never coming back for me. I asked myself.

"What was going to happen to me?" "Will this become my new HOME?"

The next morning, I was picked up by a stranger who took me to an orphanage home. There, everything went smoothly. I was treated like a princess. They made sure I didn't get hungry, they gave me all the attention I needed. Whenever it felt like I was getting less attention, all I had to do was to cry, and they would come running to my aid. Sadly that trick didn't work forever, as I grew up I didn't get that much attention anymore. They concentrated more on the younger ones. At some point, I wasn't being fed well. To me it felt like all the food was given to the younger ones. This got me a bit jealous. All of a sudden, The orphanage was no more home sweet HOME.


When I was 5years old, A couple walked into the orphanage home looking for a girl child to adopt. At that point I was fed up of the orphanage that I prayed so hard that I will be chosen by the couple. The couple eventually walked up to my bed and said.

"I love the way this one smiles, she will be loyal."

Of course, I put on my best smile on my best behavior. They checked out various children and finally settled for me. My happiness knew no bounds at that moment.

The family of Okonkwo was a great family, they treated me like their own child. They put me in a good school, bought me nice clothes. All seemed perfect, until they gave birth to a set of twins. From that moment, everything changed. I literally became their house help. They withdrew me from school, so that I could have enough time to wash The babies clothes, make food for them, feed them, bath them, and keep the house clean as well. I said to myself,

"This is just for a while, once the babies grow up everything Will go back to normal."

Unfortunately, I was totally wrong. When the babies grew up, I was sent out to hawk in the streets to help provide more money for the kids. I could have managed if it was only the duties that were imposed on me, but then I was treated like trash Nothing I did was good enough for them, They complained about everything. They always beat me mercilessly whenever I come home without selling everything given to me to hawk. Their hate for me got so bad that most times they wouldn't give me anything to eat for the whole day. One day after the day's hawking, I was going home rejoicing that I sold all I was given, at an alley close to the house, I was robbed and they collected all I earned for the day. I cried so deep. I wasn't crying because I got robbed, but I was crying because of what my foster parents would do to me for losing their money.

"Mother, I was robbed and I lost all the money I earned today."

I said kneeling down as I got to the house.

"Who is your mother you evil witch. Don't ever call me mother in your wretched life again."

"Now you better start confessing what you did with my money"

Mr Okonkwo said stepping out of his room with the Koboko They always use to whip me.

"Sir! Ma! I swear, I sold everything today, but I was robbed on my way home."

I got the highest beating of my life that day. They left me with several marks on my body and with these last words.

"Don't come back to this house without that money."

This was when I realized Mr Okonkwo's house was never my HOME.

I was a 10 years old girl stranded in the streets by 8pm. I had nowhere to go. Then I remembered some beggers who I always see sleeping under the bridge, so I headed to the bridge and stayed with the beggers.


¡Source

I couldn't sleep, I cried all night. In the morning I joined the beggers to their spot hoping to earn the amount that was robbed and go back to the house. As I begged, a flashy car pulled up in front of me. The man behind the wheels signaled me to come closer. I didn't hesitate, hoping that he would help me complete my money.


¡Source

"Hello, why are you begging? You look too bright to be begging."

I narrated my story to the man, and to my greatest surprise he offered to help me, take me outside the country and enroll me on his scholarship program.

"Sir I just need a little money to complete what I owe my Foster parents. I don't need your offer."

I said scared of the stranger.

He insisted, showing me his ID card, and pictures. Mr kings was a the owner of Kings College France. He promised to take me to the court to make it official. It all sounded so real that I couldn't resist the offer. He took me to a restaurant where he got me food, took me to a boutique to freshen up and get new clothes. He followed all the due process and finally took me to France with him. He enrolled me into his school. I was so happy. France was a beautiful country there was a whole lot of beauty to behold. "Could this be it? I asked myself. Have I finally found my home?" But my joy was cut short in a matter of time. One day as I slept peacefully in my room, I heard my door open slowly. I quickly looked up and saw Mr Kings walking towards my bed.

"Good morning sir!"

I greeted, as I tried to cover myself because I wore a transparent night wear.

"Good morning my dear.
Have I told you that you look really pretty?"

He said as he sat on my bed touching my legs.

"Thank you sir."

I said trying to move away from him.

"Relax, there is nothing to be scared about. You are not a child anymore."

This time his hands made for the upper part of my body.

"Sir please, I don't like this."

He didn't listen to me, he kept moving his hands through my body he undid his zip and pulled down his pants.

"Sir please stop this!"

I screamed, but we were the only one In the house. He tried to force himself on me. I struggled with him for a while, but he was much powerful than me. He tore my clothes, tried to take off my underwear. I fought as hard as I could, shouting all the way. Finally I managed to give him a hard low kick. He screamed In pain, with his hands on his groin. That was the opportunity I needed, I made a run for it, I ran out of the house running as fast as I could in nothing but torn night wear and it was about 2am.. Yet another house that I could never call HOME.


¡Source

THIS IS MY STORY. I AM RACHAEL AND I AM HOME.LESS


PROMOTED POST


My Promoted Post For This Entry Would Be I Got Hacked By @jacoalberts


FAVORITE QUOTE


"Take note. You are sitting in your home or office. You don't even see anybody else. You're all alone. You don't feel threatened because nothing or nobody is threatening you...
NOT TRUE.
Somewhere, there is a slimy, spineless, brainless cockroach who is trying to get his filthy little fingers into your computer and see if he can steal from you."

Just because we are at home doesn't really guarantee our safety.



This Is My Entry For #DCC #TagContest #HOME By @clixmoney. Click HERE To Jon The Fun.


Don't Forget To Join #dcooperation for Much More.


👉"For my Shout Out for DreemPort Staff, I'm cheering for tEEm @samsmith1971"👈


          $toryteller👻
Sort:  

hi @doziekash this was very moving. I went through all sorts of emotions reading it. It is well written. Very happy to upvote it for Hive but unfortunately I have had to remove it from Dreemport due to the violent sexual content, which although it fits well with your story, does not meet the PG13 rating of our site. Thank you for supporting me with your post, I do truly appreciate it and I'd love to see more of your work in Dreemport this week and next week ... and apparently the contest runs for 2 weeks if you'd be happy to keep supporting me! 😝