I WILL NEVER HAVE FAITH!!

in DCooperation3 years ago

Few days Ago, I posted an article Brink Of Death. A true life story of a 12 year old boy who was this close to meeting an early grave. I'm not here to retell the story, rather I'm here as an angry concerned neighbor who wants to vent and rant. You might want to check out The Story To Understand The Origin Of My Anger.


A brief recap...


A 12 year old boy collapsed on the floor and was fidgeting and looking dead. Now he wasn't taken to the hospital until one hour passed. Reason being that his parents didn't want him to be taken to the hospital, but would have him taken to their spiritual leader. I had to forcefully jack the boy and take him to the hospital.


This makes me ponder, What has our generation turned into?


A generation that believes so much in religion that they have become blind to every other aspect of life.

A generation that would lay lazy doing nothing about their situation and waiting for manner from heaven.

I don't want to go into the debate about religion on this post. That is A topic I don't enjoy talking about.


Back To The Scenario.


If I hadn't known the boy personally I wouldn't be tormented this way. The night of the incidence, I couldn't sleep. When ever I closed my eyes, all I saw was the image of the boy fidgeting on the floor. Then the voices of his parents kept echoing in my head.

"Don't take him to the hospital!
Don't give him an injection!!
Let's take him to A pastor!!!
I have faith in God!
He will never let my son."


¡Source

These words tormented me and the more I heard them,the angrier it gets me. It beats me why a parent Will watch their child battle with death and instead of taking the person to the hospital, the place instituted for such cases, rather you would have your child taken to the hospital a place instituted for worship all in the name of FAITH.

Don't get me wrong. Faith is important in life. Miracles do happen Yes. But then it doesn't state that you must have to be in a church for a miracle to happen. Miracle can happen any where. The truth is, if they had so much faith as they claimed, they wouldn't be so eager to take the boy to the hospital. Their faith should have made them believe that their son would be healed regardless of where he is taken to.


Mind you as they battled and argued where the boy should be taken to, time was ticking away. And with each second that passed, death had a tighter grip on the poor soul.
All these is because people have gotten the concept of faith totally wrong. Faith doesn't mean keeping your hands folded and expecting miracles. Rather it entails putting effort and strongly believing that your effort would be fruitful.


Recently people have used faith as an excuse for laziness.

People have used faith as an excuse for putting less effort.

People have used faith as an excuse for their poverty.

People have used faith as an excuse for their miseries.

People have used faith as an excuse for their ignorance.

If only people will wake up from their slumber and wash off their sleepy eye and come to embrace the true meaning of faith.

¡Source


A SHORT STORY


Growing up I used to know a woman who spent her whole day sleeping in churches and chapels. Whenever you go to church you must see her. She would pray quite alright, Pray, Sing, Cry Out her heart as well. But once she got tired of praying, she would lay on the floor and started sleeping.

¡Source

A certain day a man who was new to the area and was curious why she spent all her days in church walked up to her.

"Greetings Ma'am, what is the problem? Have you lost A loved one?"

"No, I have a sorrowful life. I am so poor that I barely eat and I have no one to help me. I look up to God everyday having faith that one day he would send me a helper. It is said that salvation comes from the Lord."

Well unfortunately that man wasn't the helper she was waiting for, because the man silently walked away.

Now I ask. What Do We Tag This? A very religious woman who is so fateful and dedicated to God and has so much faith in him. Or a lazy woman who wants to reap from where she did not sow?

Mind you this woman had no flaws. She can walk properly, she has two hands, she wasn't blind or deaf or dumb. She was totally healthy [Physically Tho]. It makes me wonder why she wouldn't find something doing for herself rather than spending the whole day in church. I'll leave you with these quotes.*

"FAITH WITHOUT WORK IS FRUITLESS."

"GIVE TO GOD WHAT BELONGS TO GOD AND TO CESAR WHAT BELONGS TO CESAR."


With that said...


If faith entails Lying around lazy and waiting for a miracle.

If faith entails being ignorant of the necessities of life.

If faith entails choosing prayers over professional medication when you are sick.

If faith entails choosing prayers over Hard work.

If Faith entails being satisfied with poverty and wretchedness.

Then I WILL NEVER HAVE FAITH.



"I want to take this medium to appreciate everyone that said a word of prayer for Elvis the boy who almost died. Thank you A lot. It is with a heart full of happiness that I announce you that at the time of writing this, Elvis is fully conscious and out of Coma. THANK YOU!"


PROMOTED POST


My Promoted Post For This Entry Would Be Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #60 by @wendyth16


FAVORITE QUOTE


"we have many traditions that we do every year and it is full of emotions, faith, feelings and moments that I remember, because every year brings a different experience"



This Is My Entry For #Dcc #TagContest #Faith by @clixmoney. Click HERE To Join The Fun.

Special Mention @samsmith1971

Don't Forget To Join #Dcooperation For Much More.


     $toryTeller👻
Sort:  

A really good perspective shared here @doziekash !PIZZA !ALIVE And I am so pleased to hear that your neighbour is on the way to recovery🙏

@doziekash! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks A whole lot Sam. I really appreciate your concern and support.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(8/16) tipped @doziekash (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @doziekash! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!