QUIT CHASING ABUNDANCE

in DCooperation2 years ago

Have you ever seen someone scared to be wealthy? Someone scared to have everything in abundance? If you haven't, you should know that such people actually do exist. Some people actually do want abundance, but their mentality wouldn't let them. This is what I wish to talk about today.


CERTAIN MENTALITY YOU SHOULD SQUASH IF YOU WISH TO BE ABUNDANT


††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††
‡‡‡ Quit Your Doubts
††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

Some people have weird believes. "being rich is evil. Being Rich is a sin. Being wealthy is the root of all evil. Having everything in abundance takes you away from God's glory" and so many other superstitious believe.

I don't know what believes you have hindering you from striving for abundance, but you need to cut them off. It is quite true that a certain level of abundance might lead to evil practices, but I strongly believe that anybody who is disciplined shouldn't fall into such trap and the secret is this; Control Your Wealth and Don't Let Your Wealth Control You.

††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††
‡‡‡ Quit Blaming
††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

Some would rather play the blame game, rather than move on. "I blame my parents for being poor, if they were rich I'd be rich also. I blame my spouse for being poor, if only he had allowed me go for that interview. I blame my pastor for my condition, he said all will be well if I just believed. I blame my village people, they gave always wanted to see my downfall now they have cursed me. I blame the devil, he is so wicked that he wouldn't let me succeed."


el Origen

They feel comfortable blaming others for their misfortune. Why not blame yourself for being lazy. My advice, don't blame anybody at all, don't even blame yourself. The time you spend blaming people should be spent in strategizing different formats to apply to change your condition. Simply because you made several attempts and failed doesn't mean you should give up on your quest for abundance, Keep trying until you breakthrough.

††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††
‡‡‡ Quit Your Scarcity Mentality
††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

Growing up, I was taught in economics classes that The resources in the world are scarce to satisfy the human wants. Now there are so many ways to interpret this. Some people will settle for the easiest interpretation which is "resources are scarce Therefore, I can never satisfy my wants." Ever heard of the saying "Change Your Mentality, Change Your Life." It's as simple as that, If you keep having the mentality that resources are scarce then it will be scarce for you.

Personally this is how I interpret the statement about scarce resources. It is quite true that resources in the world can never be enough to satisfy all human want, but then having abundance doesn't mean that all your wants have been satisfied. Therefore since the resources can't satisfy all wants, strive to use the available resources to satisfy as many wants as you can.

††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††
‡‡‡ Quit Looking Down On Yourself
††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††


el Origen

This Is for people that have low self esteem. Some people say to themselves, "I am destined to be poor!" How do you know that? I don't believe that anybody is destined to be poor. Rather your actions determine your destiny. Some people look down on their self so much to the extent that they don't believe they can ever be rich. They are literally scared of being rich like the person I told you about earlier.

††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††
‡‡‡ Quit Living In The Past
††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

This is very important. Some people live in the past, in the sense that they keep telling themselves. "My forefathers never had abundance, yet they lived happily." My dear friends, you can never compare the Past with the present. You would agree with me that with every passing day, new problems are discovered in the world and with these problems comes More expenses. I can count so many expenses that we have today that our fore father's never had to face. Here's something you need to know, maybe they didn't have much Wealth as you presume, but what ever Wealth they had back then might have been sufficiently abundant for them.

††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††
‡‡‡ Quit Chasing Abundance
††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

I think this is my favorite point. Don't get confused with the heading. Abundance is a slow process, it is something that comes to you, it is not something that you chase after with all your might. When you attempt to chase abundance by fire by force, this is when you see yourself indulging in evil and illegal practices to gain abundance.


el Origen

Also, you might have noticed that the more You Chase after something, The farther away it gets from your reach. With that Said, stop chasing abundance, and let it come to you slowly.

††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††
Promoted Post Is Success is A Path Of Evolution by @yadimelgar. My favorite part of the Post is;

"Today, for me, success is having the ability to live and enjoy every moment of my present from the joy, happiness, the most simple and sublime things like watching a sunrise and sunset, living in connection with nature, sharing unique moments with my family, delicious meals and walks."

††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††
MY ENTRY FOR DCC TAG CONTEST HOSTED BY @clixmoney. Join Here