HAPPINESS :A STATE OF THE MIND

in DCooperation3 years ago (edited)

Photo sources
e1dbfef990212580a6b8514f89a67c13.jpg

The feeling of satisfaction or joy comes from different sources this is where happiness comes in.
Happiness can be from different angle as long as it comes with satisfaction and joy then it is a source of happiness. This brings me to dwell on @khaleesii post title hive Naija weekly prompt what makes you happy where she analyses what happiness can be.

My happiness came from my favorite songs, it came from rainfall on a hot day, it came from Cristiano Ronaldo scoring a goal and the cheers from the football stadium, it came from the random “I loves you” and the credit alerts, it also sometimes came from my favorite food, or after I have watched a good movie, and finally It came from my friends and family.

And truth be told she did make a very firm talk on what happiness can be

Happiness is excitement over things we love. It is a state of mind, a choice we make for ourselves.

ARE YOU HAPPY IN YOUR LIFE?

Photo sourceafe8c1fc601f4f9ec81aaa3e1b4966f4.jpg

People answer this question based on what they go through because a present situation can determine happiness.
For the fact I'm alive and my loved ones are also alive I'm happy. That I get to have peace of mind I'm happy.

WHAT SHOULD PEOPLE DO TO BE HAPPY?

For happiness being a choice, and a state of mind, we all have different things that make us happy and different choices. The important thing is to detect what makes you happy.it could be music, food, friends and family, or traveling and engaging in it.
Happiness comes with a lot of benefits. It comes with a smile on the face which helps to make the face looks younger, it comes with peace of mind which helps to free the mind, and most importantly it comes with good health.

Happiness is a necessary state of mind.

Thank you for reading and visiting my blog

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I loved reading this, people do not realize that happiness isn't based on what you are going through instead it is a mindset you live by.

Exactly that the thing behind happiness

Happiness is a choice. A state of mind where all you see is the "Glass Half-full" not "Half Empty". Great post