NIGERIA,GIANT OF AFRICA

in DCooperation2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220101-WA0087~2.jpg

Nigeria my country, Nigeria home of different culture, beliefs, customs and norms. Nigeria is a big country in the west of Africa, Nigeria is a country with 36 states including her federal capital territory,abuja.
My country Nigeria is known of her people being black.The whites call people like us BLACKS. In Nigeria there are 774(seven hundred and seventy four) local governments in whole of Nigeria and her 36 states.Nigeria is divided into 6 geographical regions which are:
1.The North central
2.The North west
3.The North East
4.The south west
5.The south east and
6.The South South

IMG_20220104_100953_112.jpg

ECONOMIC RESOURCES IN NIGERIA
Nigeria is a country blessed with riches and wealth right from God our creator, and when we are saying 'RESOURCES', These are tangible possessions or asset owned by an individual, group of persons, organization or a country as a whole.
Resources in Nigeria is a free gift from God to us Nigerians,
Out of many let's mention a few of Nigeria's resources.
In Nigeria we have petroleum, coal, ore, natural gas etc
Also we have land, land for growing plants and crops, land for animal to graze on, land to build structures.land made us have agriculture,With the nature of Nigeria's soil, whatever is planted on the soil germinates, that is to show how fertile the soil.

CRAFT WORKS
Nigeria my country is endowed with a lot of craft works eg: we engage in cloth making,pottery, Black smiths, Weaving, leather works etc
All the above are things Nigerians engage in on a daily basis to earn a living.

WHY DO I LOVE MY COUNTRY NIGERIA
There are a lot of things to grow love for in Nigeria. Among all, the major reason why I love Nigeria is nothing other than Nigeria being a country of different people with different kinds of culture, languages and values.
As a Yoruba boy from the west side of Nigeria. We have our own way of life, our mode of greeting is different, our foods has slight differences, the way we dress and our language are different. In Nigeria they are lots of languages, is it the Yoruba?,Hausa or the Igbo language.
That aside, there are some other sub languages like the Nupe speaking people, Egbira's, the Igala's and so on.

Presently, I am still living in Nigeria, I was born and brought up in Lagos. When someone ask me, DO I HAVE ANY PLAN MOVING AWAY FROM NIGERIA?
Well! at the moment I have no plans in moving away from NIGERIA, Nigeria is a big place to live in although there are crises here and there but I am yet to tour around the 36 states of Nigeria, yet to visit the ancient building and tourist centers in Nigeria , yet to learn some languages and customs. Those are few from my reasons why I have no plans to move away from NIGERIA yet.

IMG_20220104_100450_582.jpg

To mention, there are alot of places I've been in Nigeria and there are still a lot of place I am yet to visit

I could Recall my visit to lekki ajah, Lagos island beach 'ARTICAN BEACH'. Although that was my first visit to the island. Myself and friends went there for a vacation, we could see how big and like no end the beach water was.
Then we set out to get small chops, while getting those things I went out of cash and needed to withdraw some cash in other for me to get myself what to eat, I then saw a POS attendance, I quickly ran to him and gave him my card for withdrawal.

IMG-20201223-WA0030.jpg

Unfortunately for me my card was declined, at that spot, I was so angry and frustrated
Like I saw on @hironakamura post Titled My first road trip-a tour around Lagos
When he said

I was enraged within because I was hungry, and as the proverb goes, "A hungry man is an angry man." All I had to do was co-ordinate myself to do the necessary things instead of making a spectacle

IMG-20201223-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20201223-WA0017.jpg

At that point,when I recall that, I just had to coordinate myself while a friend of mine helped with the bills.
We had fun and left later evening.
Nigeria my country really has a lot to offer,if you are yet to tour around Nigeria.fellow hivers,I think you

Sort:  

Congratulations @midemanuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!!

Nigeria, the land of dreams.

Nice post bro. Keep it up.

Thank you brother.I appreciate big time