You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skill Development - A Prerequisite To Success

in DCooperation3 years ago

well said. well, i am interested in a couple of things which I am working on.

CODING

I am fascinated by technology and anything that can help me understand it, even more, is a plus. This is why I started coding last year. I haven't been able to follow through this year because of other engagements but I am making out time for it now.

ART

I am a lover of art and I hope to create my own art soon when I have enough funds to get the equipment I need. Thankfully my job as a writer affords me the luxury of time and I can learn as much as I want

BUSINESS

At this point in my life, I know a 9-5 isn't the way forward for me. this is why I going to venture into the world of an entrepreneur. Hopefully, I can land my MBA before the end of 2023.

CHESS

Chess was my first love. Unfortunately, I dropped it when I got into uni because I did not find or search for a chess club. I probably would have been a better player now. Chess helps me focus and these days I play for fun--although I want to improve my ratings. So I am reading, and playing more

Sort:  

I too was learning python, too complicated and difficult, I guess that's why I stopped at the basics. It's good to know a bit of everything .

At this point in my life, I know a 9-5 isn't the way forward for me.

Tbvh I don't think anyone loves a 9-5 lol.but we actually need those guys 😅. I hope you land your MBA quickly too. More insights translate to more funds.

Chess was my first love. Unfortunately, I dropped it when I got into uni because I did not find or search for a chess club. I probably would have been a better player now. Chess helps me focus and these days I play for fun--although I want to improve my ratings. So I am reading, and playing more

Well said, hopefully you get back to playing. I am here if you need any assistance.

@nonsowrites ,Thanks for your well articulate feedback, I appreciate you.
untitled.gif