You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Jam | week 2 - Beach | (Cafe del Buddha)

in HIVESICIANS4 years ago

Excellent ingenuity my friend. I'm familiar with Cakewalk's DAW(I think they were actually purchased by Gibson Guitars), but didn't know they had sound-cards. Either way, great job.
I'm currently producing part two of a video series about music production using Linux. It's mostly about making digital music, but I personally play guitar and bass a bit.
Just curious, where do you hail from? I get the impression maybe Scandinavia or Eastern-Europe?

Sort:  

Oh wow, super cool man!! I just made th switch to Linux a few months ago.. Now, all my video and music production is done on Linux... That so awesome!! Where can I find your series? Would love to watch that!
I make a little digital music too, was without my instruments for over a year, so had to do something...
We actually moved to Portugal (with my wife and son) last September.
Originally I was born and raised in Israel, my parents both moved there from the UK, Wales to be precise...
But, since I don't believe in nationality, I define myself as a cosmopolitan... 😅😜

Where are you from?

DS-Tech Media is the name and my videos are up on Youtube, Dtube, Bitchute, and LBRY.
Wow what are the odds that I just happen to find you via music and you're also a Linux user? I use Linux for everything too. Some of my stuff is done using Android which is still actually Linux.
Born and live in US. How was Israel? What is the common language there? I'm guessing you are multi-lingual? Portugal also has it's own unique language too no?