Stevie Ray Vaughan - Little Wing Intro Guitar Cover

in HIVESICIANS4 years ago

Little Wing.png

I live in Victoria Australia the so called sporting capital of Australia, and last night was the AFL grand final between Richmond Tigers and Geelong Cats. When you grow up in Victoria you have to have a team, and back in the mid 70's a good one to have were the Tigers. I'm really not a sports person which is just as well because until the past few years being a Tigers fan was not terribly rewarding. When I say that I'm not much of a sports person I mean that even though my team was in the finals (and won) I decided to film myself playing guitar instead.

This is Stevie Ray Vaughan's version of "Little Wing" which is a song written by Jimi Hendrix and recorded by the Jimi Hendrix Experience in 1967. It was recorded by Stevie and released on what I think is his under appreciated album 'Couldn't Stand the Weather' in 1984.

I was going to extend it with some more Em pentatonic noodling but wasn't overly happy with it, so I cut it a bit short.

Hope you enjoy it!

Stay safe people and...

YELLOW AND BLACK!!! GO THE TIGERS!!!!

Sort:  

Love SRV's version even better than the original Hendrix.

So many good tunes on that album! I was thinking of giving Stang's Swang a crack,... but then I listened to it again...

That would be a feat of strength on the guitar. Best I could learn was life by the drop on the 12 string, super simple.

I love you SRV's version more and you play well

Cheers mate! Thanks for having a listen!

Congratulations @gtown! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project
October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month