LET'S JAM | Week 3 | (9over11over10)

in HIVESICIANS4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi one and all,
This is my entry for Let's Jam week 3. Apologies for the low quality. This was my second take, and I ran out of time.. Had to make do with all those "happy little accidents.." Somehow, I feel that doesn't carry over as well in music....
Oh well, better luck next week. Am I right?
Anyway, I hope you enjoy the weird rythem none the less..


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

WOW bro! This is so perfect, love how you handle all your amazing intruments (Including your looper) I'm for real amazed, thanks for sharing this unique song with us 🎧🧔🎛🎸🥁🎹🏺

Wow Thx man..!! Coming from you that means a lot..
Yeah, its probably the weirdest time signiture I ever wrote.. But I like the kinda groove that comes out of it...
Thx so much for listening and commenting amigo.
It means a lot to me.

I like the udu you added. How many different instruments do you have?

Thx! It's actually a ghatam... I really wanted an Udu when I went to get one, but that's all they had.. (had never heard of it before..)
As for the instruments, it depends how you count... I have 4 drums, 5 Harmonicas and 6 flutes
..so I estimate at around 12 different kinds of instruments.. Give or take...

Aha the Ghatam is basically the Indian version of an udu. Just needs the little side hole for the additional bass hit.

Wow, perfectly put! I'd love to get an Udu too someday, but I've learned to really love the Ghatam..

Now you have me wanting to get a Ghatam, as well as some real tablas :-).

Loading...