The luddite levels up!

in Ultra Running2 years ago

It has taken me a long time to embrace the running tech I need. Ironic since I work for a technology company but, yes, I have been a shameless luddite when it comes to running. For decades I felt all I needed was my Timex Iron Man digital watch to track my time and my car’s odometer to measure my route. The rest is just math, right?

Well, I have finally come around to the benefits of being free to choose a different route every time I head out the front door, precise distance measurement, and not having to do pace calculations in my head at every mile marker. So Hello World as the software developers say! This is my new Garmin Fenix 6 and we look forward to many future postings in this space. Thanks for letting me join the community. 🏃‍♂️
1E88560F-36D0-4EBC-AD55-157BD6333C0F.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey, congrats on getting your new best friend :)

I check the run's data when I transfer from watch to computer and nevermore.

That's a way to be a luddite even with technology :)

To many happy miles!

@tipu curate

Thanks for the tip!

Congratulations @bitterirony! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

nice upgrade for a luddite ... birth treat?